Ratings based on 2,448 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel on the boardwalk. Great view.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location
Check in fast. Hotel is clean and rooms are big. Great views and on the boardwalk. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice room and pleasant staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice place and would recommend to friends. Great location on the boardwalk and close to favorite restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable rooms, clean and neat.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Could not ask for a better place. Right in the middle of the boardwalk. Staff, stores and not to mention the Epic Bar. Had a great time as usual. Would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

No place better than the Grand on the Boardwalk!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
There is no better place to stay on the boardwalk! The Grand is perfect for families, couples, or businesses! We stay with our family and it's always perfect rather it be rain or shine because they have indoor and outdoor pools, game room, pool table, a gym, shopping, and restaurants all within the building! Amazing staff and clean facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, broken door

Posted May 31, 2017
Great location, very clean, and awesome accommodations! Mini fridge and counter space in the double queen room was awesome! However, our door lock broke while we were there and it took a couple hours to be fixed! We had to harass the staff to get them to help us! They 'fixed' the lock twice without making sure it worked and told us it was fine- the manager finally got involved and helped but it took way longer than necessary!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was a good size and the lobby was very nice. The room needs to be updated and the bathroom was small. The walls were peeling and had some mold. And the beds were uncomfortable. I had a nice Beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice View, Great Service

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and great staff.
Location: The rates are typically reasonable and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. On the boardwalk and close to shops and restaurants.
Short getaway to Ocean City. We historically try and get to Ocean City 4-5 times a year for a few days. Typically we travel in the off months of winter and early spring and have been booking at the Grand for the past several trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel on the broadwalk great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location an d view from the room
Cons: The decor. Is a little dated
Location: Love being in on the broadwalk. Get for swimming bike riding mini golf close to restaurant
Had a great stay. Would stay here again. Staff si very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the ocean. Nice coffee shop in lobby, nice restaurant. Pool and game available in this hotel greatfor families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. All of the shops within the hotel were convenient. The indoor pool was great, the outdoor pool wasnt open yet. The rooms are a little outdated carpet and furniture wise, but overall a great experience. We will be returning for our next ocean city trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abderdeen

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, good location of the strip, a lot of amenities inside hotel only thing I didn't like was the hotel front desk, every time I called from they put me on hold for a long time and I had to leave the room and go to the front desk for whatever reason I needed them for