Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, a little worn but ok. Had to slam the door to ensure it locked everytime we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Would not stay again !

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not worth the price you pay for your room,came home tonight and realized the restaurant charged me over 20 dollars more then they were supposed too. Will have to call my bank in the morning , I would rather stay in a cheaper hotel and have more money to spend elsewhere . Everything was expensive there to eat and not anything to do within walking distance except for the beach Needless to say I was very disappointed . I have been treated better at hotels that I paid half the price for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice Hotel, But NOT ALL Room are Truly Oceanview

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staffs. Nice hotel on the boardwalk. However, the room I got was only a partial ocean view, even though they posted ocean view ($$$). The shape of the hotel is a semi-circle facing the ocean. Therefore, any room on the edges are only a partial view, e.g. Rm 701-705 and ~Rm 722 and higher are ONLY partial view. The best Oceanview room are in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Moldy Crap AC too

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Mold in bathroom AC didn't work right. Cleaning lady kept opening door whike we were in there despite having sigh on door and telling her we weren't ready. Lobby smelled liked trash the entire time. No ac in lobby or halls. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
There was no air in the hallway working. Also only 2 washers and 2 dryers for a hotel with 12 floors. And only 1 of each was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clueless hotel staff & dirty hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I read the reviews before I stayed here.The hotel is dirty; debris on my toilet, hair in my shower, overall needs a deep scrubbing & updating throughout the entire property. Trash leaking in front of hotel- smelled like vomit; I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALL ROOMS CAN SEE OCEAN VIEW

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: staff helpful, close to beach, close to great food, close to splash mountain, close to race track, felt save, good parking lot and boardwalk
Cons: NEW MATTRESS FOR BEDS
Location: EVERYTHING IN WALKING DISTANCE
only problem was the beds, mattress are broken down and sags in the middle, and very noisy when one person moves around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort of my room and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps the hallways and elevator could be cooler.
Location: You are directly on the boardwalk with many different shops and eateries all around.
I was greeted at the front desk by a friendly young man. We arrived early but were able to check in. I was pleasantly surprised by the upgrades of the lobby, hallways and rooms. There was and new flooring in the hallways and new wall coverings in the room and hallways. Our room was clean and quiet. Our entire experience at the Grand was a very good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
They were great about letting us park early in the day before formal check in and were to text us when our room was ready...they never texted us. Upon checking in at 4:30 there were piles of dirty linens/towels and trash on the floors of the hallways until after 7pm. Rooms need updating; mattresses old and need replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel, Right on the Ocean.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, restaurants nearby. Right on the Boardwalk. Towels were provided for guests using the indoor and outdoor pools.
Cons: Table Linens in Restaurant, mattress was creaky. Everything else was fine.
Location: On the boardwalk, mini golf nearby. Philips Restaurant across the street.
I stayed 3 nights after the July 4th Holiday. The staff are so accommodating. The nicest staff ever. The room was very large. Beds were sort of creaky. The pools were very nice. Only complaint about the indoor pool was that it was very stuffy. Over all very clean. The restaurant on the terrace could use some updating as far as table linens were concerned. Again the staff were very nice and attentive. The food was very good. We had breakfast and dinner there. Reasonably priced and just the right amount of portion sizes. Would definitely stay there again.