Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, PA US

Best Beach Front Vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location was great. We don't do a lot of extra things. We just like the beach and good food, so this was absolutely perfect.
This hotel was very very nice. The room was very spacious and was also very clean when we arrived. We were only there for 4 days and we ate out for every meal. Had we stayed longer, it had an adequate kitchen type area with a microwave. I was surprised that the frig did not have a freezer. We have bad backs and we normally refreeze ice packs for our backs and to keep drinks cold at the beach. The parking, at least this time of year, was no problem. We drove to most restaurants, but the restaurants in the hotel were also very nice with good food. If you don't like to run around much, you really could just park one time and do it all right there in the hotel and walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: That the staff was so nice to us.
Cons: The building is not new ,could use some updates but I definetly would stay there again.
Location: Asseatugue Island National park is close by. OC has many golf courses!
We stayed at the Grand Hotel for the first time this week. Great staff, everyone very friendly. Room was very clean. House keeping staff does a great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location location location
Cons: beds
Location: right on the boardwalk! hard not to find something to do
My experience was overall good. the food there was awesome. staff could not have been any nicer. the only complaint was the beds were not comfortable. other than that I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Grand Hotel and Spa, Thanks!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: See review.
Cons: Not much!
Location: See review.
This IS an older hotel but beautiful! We got a oceanfront room where we could see the most beautiful sunsets. We were on the boardwalk so we could people watch, which everyone likes to do. Our lamp's lightbulb was not working but called the front desk and within 15 minutes they had it fixed. It was near shops where we could do a little shopping and still be near our hotel. We went to breakfast every morning in the little smoothie place that was right in the hotel. For a hotel that allows dogs, very clean! I would definitely go there again! Added bonus, watching the classic and muscle cars go by on the morning we left. Loved our visit to Ocean City because of Grand Hotel and Spa! We didn't use them but there was an outdoor pool and indoor pool that overlooked the city. Really nice place!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Early October in Ocean City

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location overlooking beach and boardwalk was perfect.
Cons: 1. Terrace Garden breakfast service was terrible 2. Balconies were not private; no protection from the wind. 3. Poor lighting in the room.
Location: Perfect location, mid-boardwalk. Off-season, so many shops, attractions and restaurants were closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in Time: Check in at 4:00 pm is unreasonable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Check in Time
Young lady at the counter was very unfriendly. Check In time at 4:00 pm is unreasonable. Mattress was hard with lumps, and needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, PA

Great Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The pool was definitely a hilight. The attached shops and restaurants in the hotel were awesome. It's great if you want to just stay and not drive out
Cons: The one outlet socket. And not being tiled where the jacuzzi was. And a narrow shower. Only one person would fit at a time comfortably.
Location: Walk out and you'll be on the boardwalk. Keep walking straight out and there is the beach. There's shops around the hotel, such a scenic view.
When arriving to the hotel I was impressed at how nice the outside lobby was. Checking in was fast and easy to our King Sized Jacuzzi ocean view room. We even were able to check in 2hrs before check in was. We were able to relax in our room. Our room face the ocean and it was breathtaking. The only drawback was one outlet that wasn't working, making it inconvenient but we found other outlets. Then we explored more of the hotel. The game room and gym were convenient for us to fool around and have some fun and win stuffed animals. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were great! The 24/7 café was also great! I really enjoyed their paninis. Even going out and buying our own food and champagne close to the hotel was so great! I really enjoyed my stay. This is definitely somewhere I want to be for our anniversary trip for many years to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woods Cross, Utah

Beautiful Hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and right on the beach
Location: OMG, so many wonderful things t do, Boardwalk shopping, so many places to eat and relax....
From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left the staff was amazing. So much to do and so much to see, we will have to come back to really enjoy everything there. The rooms are beautiful, I love that they offered a crib, we brought 6 grandkids and there was not a problem. The location, right on the beach, watching the sun rise and set were amazing, watching the dolphins in the morning was quite the experience..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: With the design of the building, you can have a great view of the boardwalk and ocean.
Location: Fager's restaurant at sunset!
We always bring our own breakfasts, lunches and snacks to save money and not have to go out. This hotel room did not have even a plastic spoon. No utensils, bowls, paper towels or napkins. The coffee was awful. I guess that they want you to use all of their own restaurants that are located in their building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. We got in early before it was time to check in and they let up hangout in the cute little waiting area. Let us check in 2 hours earlier than normal which was fantastic. Our room was ocean front and very clean and big! Will definitely be staying here next year.