Ratings based on 2,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful get away

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bathroom small and bathroom door would not open entirely due hitting toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Need of repairs.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
There were water stains on the ceiling and the mattresses were most uncomfortable and noisy. Ocean view was a view of ocean but mostly view of parking garage and buildings. We were on 6th floor close to restaurant kitchen and the smell of garbage was in the hall a lot. Carpets in room seemed damp and sticky with slight mold smell. Definitely recommend at least a room not in low 600 range. Bar and restaurant were nice and it was nice easy on boardwalk access. If they made some room renovations it might be worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect distance from everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Check in/out was quick and easy. Any minor problems we had were taken care of immediately. Plenty of things to do inside the hotel as well as being a short walk away from all major boardwalk attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: We stayed here many times, I like the location and everything around.
Cons: I would like the Internet especially to be better and I will consider stay here again, the bathrooms need to be improved.
The hotel needs improvements, bathrooms looks like needs many improvements,hair dryer very dusty and dirty, No fan in bathroom either, makes the mirror very foggy after shower. The room overall in good condition, the wireless is the worse we had to go downstairs to get a better signal, I need the internet to check on my business emails while I am away. This was impossible in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Review-Grand Hotel, OC, MD

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete update and remodel of the room. Better pricing so families can afford to stay in OC.
This hotel is the reason we don't to OC, MD for vacation. My stay was work related and I picked this hotel because a colleague was staying there. I think the pictures speak for themselves. I probably would not have a problem is this was a $100 per night hotel. This hotel charges $320 plus taxes for a Saturday night in the off season. I can only imagine what it is for peak season. I did not take a picture of the little kitchen provided with cabinets. However, what good is a kitchen with no dishes or utensils! Paper thin and brownish bath towels. Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: See above.
Checking in to the hotel, we were impressed with the appearance of the lobby. We were also pleased with our room, especially how quiet it was. It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel, onto the boardwalk and beach. We greatly appreciated having restrooms available on the lobby level. (No need to go back up to our room from the beach!) The location was a big selling point; we were able to walk to many of the restaurants we went to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beds were too hard, pillows very uncomfortable. View was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close enough to the action yet quiet enough to enjoy the ambiance of a beach vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and view

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs new mattress and bathroom could use update
Location: plenty of restaurants and stores
checking in was quick. Hotel is very roomy and right on the boardwalk. Parking was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to beach. Nice view.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The restaurant on 6th floor was great for breakfast but pricy. The room was large and beds comfy but the bathroom was too small and the fan was broken or disconnected. Liked the location and view. Staff was mostly helpful as we had trouble with the safe, but one front desk call answered by someone that wasn't so helpful. Coffee and juice bar in lobby was open 24hrs so that was nice. Pool area had good view of sunset, and was a decent pool.