Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was a good size and the lobby was very nice. The room needs to be updated and the bathroom was small. The walls were peeling and had some mold. And the beds were uncomfortable. I had a nice Beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice View, Great Service

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and great staff.
Location: The rates are typically reasonable and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. On the boardwalk and close to shops and restaurants.
Short getaway to Ocean City. We historically try and get to Ocean City 4-5 times a year for a few days. Typically we travel in the off months of winter and early spring and have been booking at the Grand for the past several trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel on the broadwalk great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location an d view from the room
Cons: The decor. Is a little dated
Location: Love being in on the broadwalk. Get for swimming bike riding mini golf close to restaurant
Had a great stay. Would stay here again. Staff si very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the ocean. Nice coffee shop in lobby, nice restaurant. Pool and game available in this hotel greatfor families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. All of the shops within the hotel were convenient. The indoor pool was great, the outdoor pool wasnt open yet. The rooms are a little outdated carpet and furniture wise, but overall a great experience. We will be returning for our next ocean city trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abderdeen

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, good location of the strip, a lot of amenities inside hotel only thing I didn't like was the hotel front desk, every time I called from they put me on hold for a long time and I had to leave the room and go to the front desk for whatever reason I needed them for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plum Boro, PA

Couldn't get any closer. Beautiful oceanfront view

Posted May 17, 2017
Clean, well managed and a view to amaze. Nice having everything you need in one building. Bed a little hard, but that's just my taste. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful spacious rooms with the best view ever. The staff was very friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn and outdated

Posted May 12, 2017
can't say the place was dirty but there was nothing nice about it. Needs power washing and updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW PA

Beautiful ocean front room on the boardwalk.

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was pleasant clean and spacious. The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. I love Ocean City. May is quiet, but warm enough to enjoy the beach. The Springfest is an added bonus. I have also been in town for the car cruise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Don't let 'Spa' in the title fool you

Posted May 5, 2017
This definitely is not a spa-like hotel. It was rather tired and old from the lobby to the rooms. The pool was closed down due human feces being removed from the water. When discussing this issue with the hotel staff, no apology was given-- in fact, the staff was rude about it. Will never stay here again.