Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2015
It was very nice relaxing and clean. Loved the view of the beach and how close it was to all the restaurants. Beds was good but they're getting worn out. Besides that I had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Everyone was very nice.. Seeing the ocean from the balcony was great.. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach front, beautiful view.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
It was our first time in Ocean City, Maryland. We love it very much. The hotel have a very nice design and beautiful beach front view. Room is clean and bed comfortable. My family will definitely come back for next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great views of the ocean, right on the boardwalk.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: They are renovating the rooms -- they need it.
Location: Ocean City is fabulous with anything you can imagine near-by.
Twenty-four hour coffee shop right in the hotel, good food in the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK hotel, terrible signature restaurant; great spa

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: That it was on the boardwalk. The lobby and spa staff are friendly and nice.
Cons: The service and food at the main restaurant.
Location: Boardwalk is nearby so you can walk to many places.
The room they put me in was on the very far end across from the garage. There was an odor in the room the entire time, which I was able to figure out was from the bakery/cafe (although the cafe is on the lobby floor and I was on the 2nd floor). It smelled like cookie dough. The walls were paper thin. I could not only hear my neighbors but everything going on outside as well as on the floor above me. The worse part was the hotel's main restaurant. The first morning I ordered steak and eggs. I was told they didn't have steak. How do you run out of steak in your main restaurant? I then ordered pancakes. After about 15-20 minutes, they brought me French toast which I had not ordered. Another 10-15 minutes, they finally brought me what I'd ordered and I was disappointed. At check time, it took the server about 15 minutes to come and get my payment. Overall, I was so dissatisfied with the restaurant's service, I did not leave a tip (which is a rarity for me) and I did not eat there again during my stay. The best part of the stay was the spa. The massage therapist was great! She asked me questions about any areas where I was experiencing pain or stress. The lady who did my pedicure was also terrific! You could tell these ladies liked their work, enjoyed providing top service to their customers and enjoyed working together! Not sure I would stay at this hotel again. If I did, I would not eat at the main restaurant, but I would certainly go to their spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel. Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location wasn't what I expected for the price of one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful outdoor pool! Loved the 24 hour Java cafe & the fresh food there, plus the delicious coffee! The one complaint? The free wi-fi was spotty & inaccessible at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was a wonderful place, right on the beach and Boardwalk , room was great and clean , I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, loved the view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: View and beach access Parking garage access right beside hotel Plenty of room for drop off before parking
Cons: Just needs a little updating, but presentable. Walking into the entrance we walked past a garage door, but be where garbage is kept, really stunk.
Location: Restaurants in hotel, wonderful. On boardwalk, outside area to wash off feet before entering hotel
Room was ready by check in time, but not much before. Staff at desk was very friendly. We were missing a table on our balcany. Restaurant in hotel was very nice, staff could have been a little more attentive. Cleaning staff was always working to make the hotel as pleasant as possible. Rooms were very spacious, wonderful! They did need some updating, but according to boards in the lobby that is in the making. I would utilize this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean. A few issues though.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
View was not as advertised. We paid extra for ocean view but couldn't leave shades open to see it because our room had another hotel 40 feet away with people looking directly into our room. They should advertise view of ocean and another hotels balcony. Staff refused to accommodate at all with the issue.