Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Summer shore weekend get away.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Toilet was clogged. And we have to call staff to unclog 2 times. Was not a comfortable situation.
Our family had a good time as it is out annual shore weekend get a way. Enjoyed beach front location and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean hotel within steps of the beach! Would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with pleasant surprises.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not only are the rooms nice but the arcade, game room, pool, restaurants and the shops all in one building are a pleasant change to the norm.
Cons: Wish that they made the rooftop off the second floor a deck to persons staying on 2nd floor. That would definitely make it a positive not a negative.
Hotel stay could not have been nicer. Room was very nice and comfortable. All the amenities were an ongoing bonus. You didn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to. I would definitely book again and recommend it to everyone. Look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We were all in awe by the beach view. My son and I liked having the porch. The only thing that was disappointing was the sink. It was small and there's no vanity to put my stuff. In addition, the housekeeping did not do a good job fixing our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the beach,

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Wi Fi
Room was big but bathroom was small. Internet connection annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

we were let down with this stay had better stays

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: cleaner room lower prices nicer staff food improved
Location: good location lots to do
the room was dirty staff was rude noise level was high stayed by elevator food was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy of parking

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was good except very bad wifi. Try not to depend on wifi because you will not able do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Dirty and old. Great location though.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
An expensive disappointment - dirty, old and dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beds comfortable. Larger Rooms. Great sleeping as location of room was quiet. Staff members were pleasant and helpful. Will stay at the Grand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The check-in process. We arrived at 3:30, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we'd get a text message when it was. Never got a text.
Our stay for our honeymoon this past week was amazing. There was plenty to do at the hotel, we had a great time at the pool and pool bar. It was also nice to be able to walk downstairs in the morning for a coffee and bite to eat. If we ever go to Ocean City again, we will be staying here! Lots of great restaurants within walking distance, too.