Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice, would stay here again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything was nice and close to the beach. Hotel had everything, pools, shopping, bar/grill if you wanted burgers, Italian food, along with being close to everything else that can be found on the strip! I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At one time...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
At one time, I'm sure this hotel was lovely. I paid 300 per night, and in the end I wisht I had shelled out the additional hundred and went with the Marriott. The room was dated and the bathroom too small. Everything was simply too old and grungy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, a little worn but ok. Had to slam the door to ensure it locked everytime we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Would not stay again !

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not worth the price you pay for your room,came home tonight and realized the restaurant charged me over 20 dollars more then they were supposed too. Will have to call my bank in the morning , I would rather stay in a cheaper hotel and have more money to spend elsewhere . Everything was expensive there to eat and not anything to do within walking distance except for the beach Needless to say I was very disappointed . I have been treated better at hotels that I paid half the price for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice Hotel, But NOT ALL Room are Truly Oceanview

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staffs. Nice hotel on the boardwalk. However, the room I got was only a partial ocean view, even though they posted ocean view ($$$). The shape of the hotel is a semi-circle facing the ocean. Therefore, any room on the edges are only a partial view, e.g. Rm 701-705 and ~Rm 722 and higher are ONLY partial view. The best Oceanview room are in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Moldy Crap AC too

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Mold in bathroom AC didn't work right. Cleaning lady kept opening door whike we were in there despite having sigh on door and telling her we weren't ready. Lobby smelled liked trash the entire time. No ac in lobby or halls. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
There was no air in the hallway working. Also only 2 washers and 2 dryers for a hotel with 12 floors. And only 1 of each was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clueless hotel staff & dirty hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I read the reviews before I stayed here.The hotel is dirty; debris on my toilet, hair in my shower, overall needs a deep scrubbing & updating throughout the entire property. Trash leaking in front of hotel- smelled like vomit; I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALL ROOMS CAN SEE OCEAN VIEW

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: staff helpful, close to beach, close to great food, close to splash mountain, close to race track, felt save, good parking lot and boardwalk
Cons: NEW MATTRESS FOR BEDS
Location: EVERYTHING IN WALKING DISTANCE
only problem was the beds, mattress are broken down and sags in the middle, and very noisy when one person moves around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort of my room and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps the hallways and elevator could be cooler.
Location: You are directly on the boardwalk with many different shops and eateries all around.
I was greeted at the front desk by a friendly young man. We arrived early but were able to check in. I was pleasantly surprised by the upgrades of the lobby, hallways and rooms. There was and new flooring in the hallways and new wall coverings in the room and hallways. Our room was clean and quiet. Our entire experience at the Grand was a very good one.