Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: On the beach and board walk. Clean hotel.
Cons: One of the outlets was not working or could have been a burnt out light bulb.
Location: Great location, on the boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Overall great experience. Will plan on staying here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Great Location, right on the Boardwalk.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great time, only bad part was leaving. Our check in and check out was fast. Greg at the front desk help me both times and was very courteous. When you call ask for Greg, a real Gentleman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pictures were deceiving. Hotel is very dated, unclean, and overall run down. After arriving in our room, we called a nearby hotel to see if they had rooms available and switched hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything but far enough away from the noise. It had a parking garage.
Cons: They need more staff or maybe just more experience personal. Alot of college kids running the place.
Location: Location was key everything is close in the middle of both bridges.
So the beach was super clean water and sand was great. The hotel had great amenities such as parking garage, spa, 2 pools, stores, cafe, pizza restaurant, restaurant and terrist on 6th floor, and close to everything. Now the bad...... rooms were out dated and the carpet has to go.....smelt moldy. The pool area was never taken care of. Towels beer cans and cups never cleaned up. I always was picking up after someone else to make my stay better. The garbages were never emptied and outside garbage smelled really bad. There was never enough towels for the pool because tthe staff never restocked them or cleaned up around the pool to know they were needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh

Nice stay beautiful.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lots of fun right there is the beach. We had a great week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and renovated rooms, right on boardwalk, ocean view rooms,
Cons: none
Location: walking distance from many famous restuarants
I have been in Ocean city many times, this is the best hotel I stayed in. Right by the beach and the boardwalk. You can see the ocean from any room. Clean and renovated rooms, staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Would never stay here again

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed at this hotel 3yrs ago and loved everything about it. This most recent stay was horrible our room was dirty, tape all over the ceiling, desk bowed, trash on balcony, blood on pillowcase, 2 pieces of 2x4 proping the toilet up against the wall, shower curtain torn, couldn't open the bathroom door completely because of the toilet, no hairdryer. Notified the front desk at time of arrival, nothing was done. Next day I personally swept the floor with the vacuum while staff watched me. The general manager was to be notified but never was and I personally told the front desk everyday I was was there. I did speak to the manager the day of checkout and he didn't seem to be at all concerned. We would of stayed somewhere else but there was not many vacancies and we have a child.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Much better than other reviews stated

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed two nights in a 9th floor room overlooking the ocean. The room was large, plenty of room. Air Conditioning worked great. Room was nice and cool and there was no smell of mold or mildew. Bathroom was clean. I credit the maid who was very nice and clearly took pride in her work. The beds were old. I would have given 5 stars for room comfort if the beds weren't so worn out and noisy. The hotel really needs to replace beds. I can't understand why they wouldn't make an investment in new beds. It would go a long way. Frig, microwave, flat screen TV all worked fine. Hallway was clean, but a bit warm. Elevators were slow and it seemed like only one or two worked. It was hot in the elevators. Other hotel facilitiies were nice. The Java cafe on the first floor was nice. We didn't eat at the others. Parking garage was great. I read of the smell of vomit outside. The smell is coming from the trash area which is near the front entrance to the hotel between the front entrance and parking garage. They try to keep the large garage type door closed, but every walk from the front door to the garage is met with the smell. Not sure there is anything they can do about it. We ate at the pool bar and one time standing at the pool bar I could smell that smell. The pool is above the front entrance in the second floor, so I could see how the smell could get up there. To us it wasn't a big deal. For a large hotel like this, the trash has to go somewhere. Beach access is perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wv

We were very uncomfortable on our stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: New beds. Clean rooms daily and offer coffee daily. Respond immediately to requests Good cleaning on bathroom floors (corners had dirt standing)
Location: Located on boardwalk and across from a Phillips
the beds were uncomfortable. The air didn't work one day we reported it in the morning but no one was sent to fix, We reported it again and it was taken care of. They only clean rooms every other day and request for additional coffee were not filled. At $400.00 a nite this was not a Hotel I will stay at or recommend to anyone else.I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was satisfactory

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to beach, parking was tight, beds nearly worn out.