Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Mini winter getaway.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We just wanted to get away and let the kids have some fun swimming in the winter. Great night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed uor stay there.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
No complains here. Everything was done very well. Friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellence at an Affordable Price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Ocean City is pleasant this time of year. It's a great place to relax and getaway. This hotel was great being right by the water. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air. MD

Nice hotel, free breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The free breakfast was great it had eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, pastries and fruits. The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a bit on the firm side but still very nice. My only complaint was that they took $20 out per night of my account at check in, it was returned after check out but I was unaware that would happen until I got to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great choice

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice staff and rooms were great. Kids were thrilled about the indoor pool although cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just a great hotel to visit on a trip.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We love the cleanliness of the Hampton Inn chain of hotels and the breakfasts are awesome!
Cons: We didn't find anything that we did not like about this hotel during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: ALL WAS WELL
Cons: MAINTENANCE TO THE POOL AND JACUZZI, SAND IN THE BOTTOM.
Location: ALOT TO DO EVEN WALKING ON THE BOARDWALK.
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF ESPECIALLY GUS THAT DO AN OUTSTANDING JOB WITH THE BREAKFAST IT IS JUST LIKE AT HOME AND HIS BUBBLY PERSONALITY. THE FRONT DESK STAFF LESLIE AND LOGAN SHOW VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH CHECK IN AND MAKING SURE ALL IS GOOD WITH THE ROOM. THE HOUSEKEEPING IS EXCELLENT AND THE MANAGER MAKES EVERYTHING RIGHT IT IF IT IS A PROBLEM SHE ADDRESSES RIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bay View

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Best view of the bay, great location on the strip, and very pleasing breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Ok for a weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Guest are provided with nice toiletries. Plenty of clean towels.
Cons: Balcony wasn't cleaned.
Location: Food from Crabs to Go was delicious. Food and service at the Ropewalk was excellent. Our waitress at Ropewalk was very nice and accommodating.
Stayed for a weekend. The room and bathroom were clean. There were enough clean towels and the linen was clean. Plenty of nice toiletries as well. It was pretty quiet, not much noise , not sure if that was because I stayed during non-peak season. Housekeeping staff very pleasant. Now the negatives--I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in the balcony. There was a cup filled with cigarette butts and there were a lot more cigarette butts on the ground. Someone should have checked the balcony to ensure that area was cleaned out before the next guest arrived. We reported it to the front desk and they made sure it was cleaned out before we returned from dinner. The breakfast was good the first morning although there was loud shouting coming from the kitchen area, which I thought was very inappropriate. The second morning, the eggs were cold and another guest had to ask a staff member to heat up his eggs in the microwave. I called the hotel a few days prior to my arrival requesting a rm on a high floor. They gave me one on the 3rd flr which didn't have the view I hoped for. I had a king bay front suite with a large desk dividing the rm which took up a lot of space. Suggestion--the desk should be replaced with a smaller desk or with a dresser with more drawers to place your clothes in. All in all, my stay was ok but I don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean City, Bay side Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to all of the towns around Ocean City.
Cons: I like a bay side view but didn't ask for it and didn't feel like changing my room after going to it.
Location: Ocean City is mostly closed but I do dinner out and then breakfast as the Hotel.
Hampton Inn is always a well cared for, clean, comfortable Hotel for a business man. They are my choice for most of my stays.