Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Best view of the Bay!

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel and the view of the Bay was and added bonus! This hotel was clean and the staff were the best. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

confortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: beach and crabs restaurantsezdin
it was awesome to be in a place near by every accommodation.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Avoid! Rude, Unaccommodating Staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
My gf and I decided on a whim to take a trip down to OCMD for a 1-night stay on her birthday weekend. The affordable winter prices combined with the lack of demand for travel to the shore during the slow season, we figured it wouldn't hurt our budget. After reading many positive online reviews including many mentions from visitors easily receiving a bay-view room, we were excited to book our mini stay. Well, we were HIGHLY disappointed. Upon arrival, we were given a parking lot view. I would normally be okay with this but the parking lot was 90% vacant and there were hardly any visitors roaming the hotel. We returned to the front-desk attendant who's excuse was that the bay-view rooms are all taken since we arrived TOO LATE. Since when is 3:30 PM too late when your property is essentially vacant in the dead of winter? We pointed out to the front-desk attendant that they clearly could not be full given the vacant lot outside when he told us the bay-view rooms are reserved for visitors staying multiple nights. Upset by now, we pointed out the unlikelihood of anyone staying multiple nights when the front-desk attendant's next excuse was that the HVAC system is being repaired in all the bay-view rooms. Haven given up, we retreated back to our room disappointed. By 11PM, we decided to leave the establishment as the environment felt hostile and insincere. I've always thought highly of the Hampton Inn/Hilton brand but am now disgusted that they employ such lazy, inhospitable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Break.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality
Cons: N/a
Location: Great dining Board Walk Mall on Rte 50 I am not a stranger...been going there for 30 years.
Just there for a short break from the norm. The weather was great and the atmosphere was pleasing.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Above and beyond expectations, Kid Friendly

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great experience with kids. We checked in late, we were able to swim about 15 mins past closing, I think they let us because the kids wanted to swim so bad. Staff all friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great and fed all of us. Kids took a little longer to get packed and moving in the morning so getting out by checkout time was going to be a stretch. Called front desk and they allowed for a slightly later checkout which was great. They went above and beyond expectations. This is why they are getting a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Great stay on the strip.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great view of the bay. Central location to all activities. Weekend breakfast was excellent. Would have given 5 stars except the heater at the indoor pool was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bay view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice room. Bed was not that comfortable and ice machine on second floor was broken. There are unfinished repairs in the room and around the building.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great as usual but the last morning I woke up to realize that the maid had not left any regular coffee or the little basket for the coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Mini winter getaway.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We just wanted to get away and let the kids have some fun swimming in the winter. Great night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
TOTALLY AMAZING, WARM, WELCOMING and GREAT STAFF