Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Needed Getaway 2

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 2nd hotel of the week. The room was bigger, but the shower was very small (a bigger person could not fit in the shower). Had a child/children in the room above us that was constantly jumping up and down (not sure if on the floor or the bed). This was very aggravating! Also, couldn't find a luggage cart while trying to checkout on Friday (waited a 1/2 hour for a cart before going back to my room on the 4th floor and carrying our luggage down by hand). My friend ended up carrying hers down the steps because it took so long for the elevator! It took us 2 hours to get out of our room (waiting for a cart and the elevator)! Not sure if I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Try to stay here every year for bike week. Very friendly staff and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The location if this hotel was excellent. We were able to walk every where. The beach was perfect and the outdoor pool nice as well. As for the hotel room, it was tired. I thought we reserved two queen, we got two full beds. The beds are tired and saggy. The air conditioning unit was very loud which made it difficult to sleep when it cycled on. The water pressure was lacking in the shower. We reserved three nights and stayed two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Boardwalk at a doable price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It is at 15th street. Close enough to the action but far enough that it is quiet at night. The price.
Cons: The parking situation is not the best. But, it is not bad either. The off-site parking is two very, very short blocks away in front of the fire hous
Location: Beachfront and Boardwalk are right there. Bike rentals are in front of the hotel.
This is a basic hotel. If you notice, it is cheaper than many on the boardwalk. It is clean but a tad shabby. The beds are OK for the weekend if you have a bad back but, I would not recommend a full week on them. In other words, If you buy cheap do not expect the Taj Mahal. It does have some nice features. The soda machines are not insanely expensive. There is free ice available (I believe on every floor but, am not sure). It has a nice pool. The porch is charming and smoke-free. Free coffee and fruits are available in the lobby. The room fridge is a nice size. the towels are changed each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice pool however. ..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The mattresses were saggy, shower had mold, sink scummy, and no soap or shampoo. Kiwi was the fruit, with no way to peel it. The staff was nice but you could tell noone was checking what anyone else was doing. Then at 6 am every morning there was trucks outside backing up with beepers..that only added to the mattress being in poor shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Asked for an iron and ironing board from our room. I was told "you can come down to the front desk and get it".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Ok,,right on the boardwalk and beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is very old,,,elevator broke down twice while we were staying there,,,if your not looking for 5 star this is an ok one for ppl that like the "all I need is a bed and a shower" nice that it is right on the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Lebanon

Great!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful, accommodating staff. Perfect location, right on the boardwalk and beach. Olympic size, clean pool.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels