Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The location if this hotel was excellent. We were able to walk every where. The beach was perfect and the outdoor pool nice as well. As for the hotel room, it was tired. I thought we reserved two queen, we got two full beds. The beds are tired and saggy. The air conditioning unit was very loud which made it difficult to sleep when it cycled on. The water pressure was lacking in the shower. We reserved three nights and stayed two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Boardwalk at a doable price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It is at 15th street. Close enough to the action but far enough that it is quiet at night. The price.
Cons: The parking situation is not the best. But, it is not bad either. The off-site parking is two very, very short blocks away in front of the fire hous
Location: Beachfront and Boardwalk are right there. Bike rentals are in front of the hotel.
This is a basic hotel. If you notice, it is cheaper than many on the boardwalk. It is clean but a tad shabby. The beds are OK for the weekend if you have a bad back but, I would not recommend a full week on them. In other words, If you buy cheap do not expect the Taj Mahal. It does have some nice features. The soda machines are not insanely expensive. There is free ice available (I believe on every floor but, am not sure). It has a nice pool. The porch is charming and smoke-free. Free coffee and fruits are available in the lobby. The room fridge is a nice size. the towels are changed each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice pool however. ..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The mattresses were saggy, shower had mold, sink scummy, and no soap or shampoo. Kiwi was the fruit, with no way to peel it. The staff was nice but you could tell noone was checking what anyone else was doing. Then at 6 am every morning there was trucks outside backing up with beepers..that only added to the mattress being in poor shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Asked for an iron and ironing board from our room. I was told "you can come down to the front desk and get it".
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Northern VA

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, very small rooms. That being said, rooms were clean, all staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the games in the lobby/living room, great pool and you can't beat the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a one-night stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this for three friends and I. The room was quite small and we definitely would have felt over-crowded if we had been there more than one night. The shower/bathroom was teeny tiny and didn't have a fan, but overall the room was very clean and the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Columbia, Maryland

Down for OC Annual Flag Football Tournament

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is small, but cozy. Had the corner room which was a good view for city and beach. WiFi is a little slow, but worked with it raining outside. Bed was very soft and comfortable as were pillows. The shower does not have that much pressure, but did stay warm for 45 minutes. The lobby and porch is very nice and the front desk staff were very welcoming and friendly. I liked the free use of washer and dryer which helped me dry our uniforms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from POMPANO BCH

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location close to a lot of stuff. Walking distance short bars and food right next store. Ask maid change sheets never did ask again then put no new sheets on one bed. Older hotel small room but it worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilminton, de

On the boardwalk

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Basic room, which was all we needed. Due to a cancellation we got a free room upgrade, which was a nice surprise. It's right on the boardwalk. I'd recommend it.