Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S


Posted Oct 17, 2016
This bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Staff also vet nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel, short walk to the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean hotel. Our room had a view of the Bay. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: everything was great!
Cons: More Kcup varieties in the rooms, we like dark roast!
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The snooza-palooza promotion that is going on right now is great! I loved that check out was extended to noon. We still got up around 9 but we had plenty of time to repack, have breakfast and enjoy OC without being pushed out of our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Facility, but has Problems

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: The building has obvious structural issues that need addressing since water was pouring in all over the place. Also, comp your guests for problems.
Location: Close to the beach and other communities.
We stayed here for 4 nights. Overall, it has nice amenities, including a decent breakfast. What we were disappointed in was that during a rainstorm on Day 3, water began pouring into our room through the window. Not just a few drips, but a steady stream that soaked the floor. There was also water coming into the lobby and entrance. We also heard from maintenance that many other rooms were affected. Ultimately, we had to pack up all our stuff and move to another room. Now, you would think that HI express would offer us some sort of comp for our inconvenience...but, no, not a word. Not even a "Sorry for your inconvenience." I guess those days are long gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. This hotel is one block from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

nice clean and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was real good.
this was a nice stay. the breakfast was good room were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel that was clean. Comfortable bed. Wonderful and friendly staff especially breakfast staff. Have stayed at many HIE's in the past, this one may need a freshening up. Ice machines were broken past the second floor. Carpeting a little worn, need new pillows, slight odor in hallways. No big problems though. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinnaminson, NJ

Great economical hotel 1 block from beach!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights recently and I must say the staff is wonderful, helpful and outgoing. This hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool that are both a nice size. While this hotel is not on the beach, it's just across the six lane roadway from the beach so it's only 1 block away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save a few bucks on their hotel stay because I'm sure you will spend it elsewhere in OCMD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel looks nice, clean, and the bonus is the staff everyone was very nice and spoke when passing. I will definitely return, made my trip that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Elizabeth, Pa

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at this Holiday Inn were very helpful and friendly. Every staff member greeted us in a welcoming way. Love the breakfast that is included in stay. Really enjoyed our stay this year.