Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BK. NY

Beach front hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
With the price they charge ,hotel needs upgrades .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what i expected...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: friendly service...thats it
Cons: renovate the entire facility to compete with modern day society
Location: location is far from the boardwalk. but didnt bother us....just would of liked an updated facility if we were gonna stay at the hotel during the day.
OC is great for the kids...the hotel, Holiday Inn Oceanside could of been a better experience. hotel is an ok location....far from the boardwalk. Because of its location....people are staying here for its facilities. Think Holiday inn could definitely invest on a renovation here, especially for the price we paid for this summer. the ENTIRE place needs a rehab....expedia's pics were like a mirage!!! not happy with the experience. the only pleasant thing about our stay were the service and the people. VERY FRIENDLY....but thats about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Overall a very good experience.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good not great, wanted a room a bit higher for our son's first visit to the beach. They tried but couldn't, tried the next day but wanted us to check out to only check back in once room was available. (Hassle) Needs updated! Cleaner would be nice to since a small cup was under the bed the entire time we were there. Pool was a party most of the day not for a two year old! Great restaurants nearby. Loved the beach access, not super crowded which was good. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Two pools and a tennis court
Nice hotel and staff. The two pools,tennis court and exercise room are a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice hotel, close to the clean beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location. access to the less crowded area of the beach, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel is very nice the indoor pool area could be spruced up a bit otherwise a nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Close to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was ok... Needed to be updated.... Definitely showing wear and tear... However the location was perfect.... Near everything .... Pool had great vibe... Swim up bar.. Music. Great set up right on beach...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not what was pictured

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They had an updated room in the picture...which was not what we received. Upon our arrival there were too many flies in the lobby and by the pool. The pull out bed was gross. I had to call down for something everyday that should have been left by housekeeping. The pool had to be closed for a few hours due to a child having an accident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with a lot of extra amenities.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good overall. However, the first day housekeeping gave us a bunch of extra towels & sheets then did not come for days. I had to frequently call just to have my trash emptied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Easy beach access; outside pool/beach deck with hammocks; pool bar; kitchenette
Location: Small shopping mall and mini golf across the street. Within walking distance or short drive to many popular restaurants, bars, and entertainment.
Had a great 3 day stay. Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was very clean, looked newly remodeled with new appliances. Housekeeping did a good job and gave us fresh towels daily. Nice deck to relax and have morning coffee. Even through we were close to the front of the hotel and faced 67th St., we had no issues with noise during the day or at night. Loved the no charge self-serve laundry facilities. Nice convenience!!