Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Two pools and a tennis court
Nice hotel and staff. The two pools,tennis court and exercise room are a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice hotel, close to the clean beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location. access to the less crowded area of the beach, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel is very nice the indoor pool area could be spruced up a bit otherwise a nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Close to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was ok... Needed to be updated.... Definitely showing wear and tear... However the location was perfect.... Near everything .... Pool had great vibe... Swim up bar.. Music. Great set up right on beach...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not what was pictured

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They had an updated room in the picture...which was not what we received. Upon our arrival there were too many flies in the lobby and by the pool. The pull out bed was gross. I had to call down for something everyday that should have been left by housekeeping. The pool had to be closed for a few hours due to a child having an accident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with a lot of extra amenities.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good overall. However, the first day housekeeping gave us a bunch of extra towels & sheets then did not come for days. I had to frequently call just to have my trash emptied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Easy beach access; outside pool/beach deck with hammocks; pool bar; kitchenette
Location: Small shopping mall and mini golf across the street. Within walking distance or short drive to many popular restaurants, bars, and entertainment.
Had a great 3 day stay. Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was very clean, looked newly remodeled with new appliances. Housekeeping did a good job and gave us fresh towels daily. Nice deck to relax and have morning coffee. Even through we were close to the front of the hotel and faced 67th St., we had no issues with noise during the day or at night. Loved the no charge self-serve laundry facilities. Nice convenience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old fashioned

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Needs modern updates! Overpriced for what you get! Pools, hallways and bathrooms were old tiny cracked tiles worn out. Hotel was unwilling to work with Expedia to change my trips dates!!! Had to pay for an extra night that we couldn't stay even though I had paid extra money for change/ cancellation policy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is perfect for a family. The restaurant in this hotel feeds your kids for free. The staff is great. Every time I have question, they have an answer. The cleaning lady on the fourth floor does an excellent job keeping the rooms cleaned and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach- but needs updated!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The facility is old and the lobby smelled. The rooms are small and the carpet was filthy.
Location: Near the beach and a few restaurants.
The redeeming quality of this hotel was the friendly staff and proximity to the beach. The facility itself is old and outdated. I would not stay here again.