Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel. This is the second time we've stayed and the room we were in this time was way nicer! Beach view and a nice bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

very underrated hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, very nice, and really made you feel at home! The hotel staff was pretty friendly and is very prompt to call if you need be.
Cons: Definitely don' t lock the doors at night, i dont know why they do that but thats a really bad idea Also, get parking, it's almost deal breaker.
Location: OC boardwalk, asbury shopping strip, beach, OC music hall.
I did alot of research on this hotel before booking and i went in with some hesitance, and im glad to say that i was very wrong, this hotel is awesome. First and foremost, the location is unbeatable ( despite no parking for the hotel, make a deal people!) it's a bout a 3 minute walk to the boards/beach. The room was amazingly clean, spotless from top to bottom. The bathroom was that of a 5+ star hotel, tile on every side, an awesome stone bottom floor with rain shower head, and a pretty big sink that you can share if need be. Most people said the room was small, and it kinda was, but that's because the bed is massive, which is not bad at all, plus theres this awesome little nook you can relax and hang out on. The cable was a bit basic, and no internet was a little old, but all in all, definitely a great stay, would do it again. P.S. one final note to anyone looking, the hotel staff does leave at night (....what?) and after 8pm, if you dont have either a keycard or the door key, you are well...up a creek until the next day, which is, to me, really bizarre and thats the one thing i would change if i could.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but just ok for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Okay for one or two nights max. No way to comfortably watch TV which was mounted fixed to wall. Had to sit on sink to view it straight on. A pivot wall mount would have helped. No towel racks, either. But, it did have a refrigerator (definite plus) and there were plenty of towels.
2 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had to step up to get into the bathroom. I'm 70 with bad knee's. No partking for two night it caost me $36, and they charge too much. Only deserves a 1.5 at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in room 402. The room was beautiful. Amazing location. Great staff. Our room was owned by an interior decorator and it sure showed. The bed was beyond comfortable. Our location was right in the middle of everything yet our room was nice and quiet. We are planning a return trip very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Homestead Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
It was a good expereince overall. Its a clean little hotel close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok it could had been better. The hotel did not have parking, We had to fine parking But the hotel advertise that they had a parking lot. The hotel key did not work to get back in to the building. We're lock out of the building for twenty minutes. My husband and I were not happy with our stay we will not be back also I had to cut my vocation short my mother was sick.. Thank you, signed not happy..
3 out of 5
by Andraya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Owen from Virginia

Excellent rooms and service

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel for my parents 45th wedding anniversary. The hotel room was beautiful and you could tell it had been recently renovated. The woman at the front desk was so friendly! She helped with accommodations due to my wife's physical disability and made sure to check up on us. The hotel is only a block and a half from the boardwalk, so it is wonderful for getting up to that and the beach. It is a few blocks from Asbury Ave, so even more things to do within a short walk.