Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel for the price - could use a little updating. Housekeepers could pay a little more attention to detail - it wasn't dirty per se, but It wasn't as spotless as you would expect a hotel to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Off season trip

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: This hotel was in the heart of the ocean city pier .... walking distance to great looking restaurants some of which we were able to try.
We really enjoyed our stay here ...everything was kept up nicely, room was clean, comfortable...staff was excellent! since it was off-season time, there was a lot of noise outside our room due to renovations and construction. Even though this cannot be helped, I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pleasant out-of-season stay. Stay was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the breakfast
Location: everything is near this hotel
loved my side view of the beach. loved the fact its close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not a good stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We arrived and were greeted with nice staff, the room itself wes terrible, there was dryed up hair in the shower, left over alcohol in a cabinet, clearly the room was not cleaned well. Towels were just piled up. The airconditioner/heater made the loudest noise when we turned it on. Our room had no phone and when asking staff infomred the phone was removed for not working and just not replaced. We would probably never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great....BUT

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The view was less then desirable as we had to lean out over the railing to see the beach. Maybe should have gotten better then a partial view. Holes in carpet and wall. One chair for 4 adults. Sofa bed was broken. Drawer was broken in dresser. Had to change rooms due to loud partiers in adjacent rooms. The smell of Marijuana permeated the floor. After we moved it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Noisy and outdated

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: Location was good, plenty of places nearby.
We could hear every bit of noise from outside the hotel (making this one of the noisiest hotels my family and I have ever stayed at). The beds were lumpy. Some of the bathroom towels had stains on them. Some of the sheets had stains on them. We asked for enough towels and face cloths (1 for each guest) from the staff, they said yes, but did not give us enough face cloths. You had to hold the toilet lever down in order for the toilet to flush. This hotel is very dated and in my opinion in need of a renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok to stay close to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Beach boardwalk
The hotel smells old and moldy. The room was big. There was a lot of mold pieces falling off the walls and floors. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Overall it was an okay place to stay. If you can over look the uncleanliness and smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MD

Weekend Conference

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The parking was a little difficult but otherwise the hotel met our needs