Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Over priced Dirty & Dingy!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The entire hotel needs a deep clean, including the pool and hot tub area. It was a huge brown stain on the mattress cover clearly visible on the side of mattress. Stained wash cloths and towels,dirty carpet,the fridge in the room was dirty. Definitely not worth the money and will definitely stay else where next time... The best thing was location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drive

Dingy hotel close to boardwalk

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The hallway on the second floor smelled like pee and rotten chicken, the room was dingy and had blood on the back of the bathroom door. The bathroom tile was dirty and the tub wouldn't drain. Also balcony door wouldn't even lock!! Took my important items w me bc someone can hop one balcony to the next and enter the room. Not worth the money paid. It's close to boardwalk but clearly they don't have pride in the building & it shows. Not to mention one girl stole my boyfriends property when she cleaned the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connellsville, PA

Hotel has a great location; close to everything.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful management and staff.
Cons: I would replace both the mattresses and box springs. Everything else was fine.
Location: Whatever it is you want to do, the Monte Carlo is within walking distance of just about everything.
Our vacation was the week before Memorial Day so the outside pool was not ready. That was somewhat of a disappointment, but then so was the weather so I do not know how much we would have used it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel for the price - could use a little updating. Housekeepers could pay a little more attention to detail - it wasn't dirty per se, but It wasn't as spotless as you would expect a hotel to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Off season trip

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: This hotel was in the heart of the ocean city pier .... walking distance to great looking restaurants some of which we were able to try.
We really enjoyed our stay here ...everything was kept up nicely, room was clean, comfortable...staff was excellent! since it was off-season time, there was a lot of noise outside our room due to renovations and construction. Even though this cannot be helped, I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pleasant out-of-season stay. Stay was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the breakfast
Location: everything is near this hotel
loved my side view of the beach. loved the fact its close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not a good stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We arrived and were greeted with nice staff, the room itself wes terrible, there was dryed up hair in the shower, left over alcohol in a cabinet, clearly the room was not cleaned well. Towels were just piled up. The airconditioner/heater made the loudest noise when we turned it on. Our room had no phone and when asking staff infomred the phone was removed for not working and just not replaced. We would probably never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by chrissy

Convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty linens with stains, very noisy client's and no common sense on certain things
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ok.The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean ,quiet.The problem for us,it wasn't handicapped accessible to get to the indoor pool. And the "continental breakfast" wasn't much.