Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and shabby room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very tiny room. Carpet warn and tired looking. Beds not very comfortable. We would not return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel alot. People were friendly. Room was nice and overall clean. We were put on a top floor which we requested. Really enjoyed the food at the cafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overlooked repeatedly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring grove pa.

close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: needs total update
Location: good lots to do
told them bathroom door did not close right and one light was out in two days thy did nothing. very unhappy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay their again. Hotels.com did not communicate to Howard Johnson that we had asked for a ocean front room above the second floor so sure enough we were given a room on the first floor however the wonderful staff was able to at least get us on the second floor. I felt very thankful to the staff of H.J.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location but the room was a little dirty. The shower curtain had stains and the floor was dirty in spots. Not being picky but when ur away from home things should b clean especially for the prices that are listed per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Toilet clogged, but they fixed it promptly. In general, I didn't think the hotel provided the value I expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels