Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and helpful staff. Rooms clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great price through Expedia for boardwalk stay with beachfront room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DColosino, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and we hope you come back to see us soon! Thank You, Dan C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Mehh

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Right near the ocean Good spot on the boardwalk Great parking Good basic room, as advertised Fair price Quiet Allowed us a late checkout time.
Cons: Customer service (although everyone was very nice) Key card system Housekeeping Very slippery tiles when wet Toilet ran 24/7
Location: Close to Ocean Kind of close to attractions on boardwalk Mini Golf nearby
Heat on at full blast greeted us when we arrived at our room. Took well over an hour to cool down. Not a great start. Shower had almost zero water pressure. Key card system needs to be updated, doesn't work great. One day they completely forgot to make up our room. When I called the front desk and asked why, they didn't seem to understand and asked me what I wanted them to do. I asked them to send somebody to clean the room. I was told they would look into while we were gone but all the housekeepers went home. We came back to nothing done. I asked for and received towels instead. The next day when I left for the day, I stopped into the front office to remind them to make up my room, they asked me what I wanted done. I replied that I want whatever is usually done done. Not sure why this was an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by DColosino, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us on the quieter side of the Boardwalk. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of a little later checkout! We would like to assure you that maintenance issues you may have experienced have been fixed and housekeeping misunderstandings have been addressed. We hope you decide to come visit us again soon! Thank You, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Good experience. Very good service. Nice overall. The people were very friendly with us. The bathroom was really nice and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by DColosino, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We really hope you can come back and visit with us sometime soon! Thanks, Dan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and shabby room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very tiny room. Carpet warn and tired looking. Beds not very comfortable. We would not return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel alot. People were friendly. Room was nice and overall clean. We were put on a top floor which we requested. Really enjoyed the food at the cafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overlooked repeatedly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring grove pa.

close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: needs total update
Location: good lots to do
told them bathroom door did not close right and one light was out in two days thy did nothing. very unhappy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay their again. Hotels.com did not communicate to Howard Johnson that we had asked for a ocean front room above the second floor so sure enough we were given a room on the first floor however the wonderful staff was able to at least get us on the second floor. I felt very thankful to the staff of H.J.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location but the room was a little dirty. The shower curtain had stains and the floor was dirty in spots. Not being picky but when ur away from home things should b clean especially for the prices that are listed per night.