Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Reasonable accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel is a block or two from the end of the boardwalk, so we had to ride the bus or tram each day. But very close proximity to Embers seafood, miniature golf,and happy Jack's pancake house, some of our ocean city favorite spots. The hotel was not the cleanest,there were tags from clothing under the sofa, which gave me the impression that housekeeping never checked underneath of it when cleaning prior to our arrival.The toilet had what appeared to be black spots on it maybe cigarette burns of some sort. However ,we booked a pool view and upon arrival requested Oceanview, we were going to pay for the upgrade, the staff gave us the upgrade free of charge because of availability. Another plus, we requested so many towels because of our in and out beach activities and so many showers, each time we called to request them within 5 minutes of our call the towels were at the door. Cons; too far away from boardwalk & rooms could be cleaner. Pros; friendly staff, direct beach access, unlimited towels, close to activities our family loves. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location, fantastic oceanfront view and clean accommodations. Besides a microwave and fridge, there was also a toaster oven.
Location: The hotel is right on the boardwalk. You can ride the boardwalk tram right in front of the hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed here for 3 nights during Sunfest and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room looked exactly like the photos on their website. We had a oceanfront room with a balcony and the view was fantastic. The staff was very pleasant, especially our housekeeper. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Since there were 3 of us, we had the room with a convertible couch and it too was very comfortable to sleep on. The Satellite cafe downstairs had delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the boardwalk. You can go down 2 streets and get on the tram. We were there for Sunfest. If you never went to Sunfest in September. GO!!
Overall rating was great!! Right on the board walk. Room was very clean and big. Hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice hotel and close to amenities good location and on the beach could use some updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Close to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel had what looked like black mold coming from air conditioning. Ceiling cracked looked like it was ready to fall down.
1 out of 5
by danel from daniel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
If I wanted to stay in something dirty and worn out I would wear old under ware for a week. The bedspread was filthy and had burn holes,the sheets were stained and torn. What few dishes and glasses that where in he room where unwashed and put in the cupboard. Just try and find a luggage cart, the staff won't help you, that's for sure.
2 out of 5
by Kathy T.

Would not stay there again

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Took my grandson on a mini vacation. Started poorly being unable to gain entry to room. After the second trip back down to the lobby, leaving all of our belongings, and telling the gentleman at the front desk that it was the door, not the key, he sent me back once again with a third set of keys. The manager from the nearby Days Inn came over to try to help since maintainence was not available. She tried to help by changing the batteries in the door. No luck. Turns out, there was already someone staying in that room and they had the door locked. I was given a different room. There was hair on the shelf in the bathroom and the carpet was so dirty that our feet were literally black soon after batheing. Ashtrays were positioned right at the elevator door were little hands could touch them when reaching for the elevator buttons and the same cigarette butt was on the floor in the elevator our entire trip.
4 out of 5
by kathy from Ohio

Beach Visit

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the desk were nice and very helpful. When walking into the room, I could smell mold. There was a little patch on the wall by the door and the air conditioner. Room was otherwise clean. Beds were very comfortable. We could see the ocean from our ocean view room. We were right on the boardwalk. Swimming pool was very nice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Nj

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly the property needs help it is a great location Just needs TLC
1 out of 5
by Hannah from Frederick, MD

We'll NEVER stay here again

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Tiny room, not worth the money at all. Staff were okay. Location is good, right on broad walk but at the end which is nice as its quieter. Asked for high room got given the bottom floor. Seemed like a joke to them. Won't be staying there again.