Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location, I would stay again.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell in lobby area, smelled like sewage.
The location was great. Loved being on Boardwalk amd beachfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to the beach. Beds could have been bigger and firmer. I would stay again but get a room with queen beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

grest location. Very good hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location, very nice hotel,staff were all friendly and restaurant and bar were quite good. Overall a very nice experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littlestown, PA

Nice Hotel on the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was great, especially Ashley. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was lacking however. The shower curtain was too short resulting in water getting all over the bathroom. Also, no soap holder in the shower. Location was great. No breakfast included, which was disappointing. Overall, I would stay again, but would insist on a new shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel needs remodeling thats on the boardwal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was somewhat clean.The hotel floor had a smell that wasnt a good one.Needs all new carpet and furniture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Nice hotel, great location and the staff were grea

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: This hotel would be even better if they could find a way to put a pool on the roof
Location: Centrally located on the Boardwalk and close to the beach.
Great experience, nice friendly staff. Hotel has a great location for my taste not to far up the boardwalk and away from the major crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Belvoir, VA

Nice hotel; friendly staff!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
When I walked into the hotel I wasn't really impressed. After getting to the lobby and interacting with the stahl, I knew it would be a great stay. Our room was cozy with a sea view and very clean. The staff was helpful in recommending places to visit and things to do. Really enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg, NY

Hotel was perfect and the staff was great!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful with everything. The boardwalk and the beach was right there and we were able to just relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

2 day stay with four young kids

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great overall experience at the HJ ocean front. Clean rooms great location. Only negative was the bathroom shower. There was no tub, thus the water flooded the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

On the boardwalk

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Right on boardwalk, with a restaurant that serves quite decent food. The staff is what makes this place better than most. Always cheerful and helpful. Has its own parking garage. The showers in some rooms are smaller / open, which was not expected but still ok. The indoor pool was a big hit with the kids.