Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dena

New Years get a way

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location, price, amenities
Cons: Like all hotels in OC they are a little dated.
Location: Mambo's [izza delivery was on point. Yummy. Everything is close by and you do not have to drive. Good for a pub crawl.
Great location on the boardwalk. It has a lot of amenities such as an indoor pool and a restaurant and bar. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great hotel right on the Boardwalk.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient location to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping --- everything.
Very pleasant staff at the desk and they have a great bar/restaurant combo. We spent New Year's there and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Off season weekend get away , weather was good , hotel was nice and and clean , and the beach was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harco maryland

Nice place and right on the board walk

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Guest service was great
Overall was a great place for the cost. Some work going on late night was a little annoying but was the off season with hardly anyone in the hotel so understandble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Served the purpose

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: modernized
Location: on the boardwalk, walking distance to stores, restaurants
Location was great, basic hotel . Could use some updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

A Great Place to Stay on the Beach

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, view, comfort, clean, well maintained, and beach and boardwalk just out the back door.
Cons: A chest in the bath was a little beat up and there was too little area to place things. The restaurant ceiling looked unfinished after some repairs.
Location: Things of interest to us included beach, casino, festival of lights, and museums.
My wife and I booked a 3rd floor, oceanfront room at OC HJ's Plaza Hotel. Since our stay was off season, the price was excellent. We were very pleased with the room, furnishings, bedding and all. The room, bedding and bath were clean and in very good condition. Amenities included a large flat screen TV, microwave oven, and fridge. The weather was great for November and we really enjoyed the balcony as we watched an orange nearly full moon rise over the ocean. We rose early the next morning to watch sunrise too. We walked barefoot in the sand and took a long walk on the boardwalk. Breakfast was at the hotel restaurant which was very good. There was a bar in the restaurant that we did not have a chance to visit nor did we use the pool area though both looked very nice. We look forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the boardwalk.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel staff at front desk, the room was nice.
Cons: the bathroom could have been a little bit bigger.
Location: The location was very good close to a lot of places.
It was a very nice experience the hotel staff was nice but the restaurant staff wasn't too friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosedale, md.

Beautiful oceanfront view

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Been coming here for 24 years. They have updated the hotel and the staff is super friendly. This IS my place and choice to stay when visiting ocean city. Hotel sits on the boardwalk and ocean. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney

date weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
stayed here for date weekend clean room right on the boardwalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels