Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
From the very beginning , being greeting by Ashley with a smile!! Rooms very clean, staff very helpful and kind. Will stay again !! Great job Howard Johnsons!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Close to the beach. Clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Very good experience. Staff were very respectful and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hot water was just ok. The pool was pretty dirty
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Hagerstown md

Romantic weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend came here to have a romantic weekend. The hotel staff were so nice and helpful and the room was nice and clean. I've never been to a hotel that clean before. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Definitely better than I remember

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Stayed here years ago and I would say 2 stars back then. The hotel received an overall upgrade and it has improved. For a hotel close to the inlet at Ocean City, I would say it's pretty good. Friendly staff on the off season and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom is small and tight
Location: great location
this hotel met our expectation..........................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: I liked everything except the limited parking spaces.
Cons: Parking, it was tight and not easy to manage.
Location: I attended events all over Ocean City. It was easy to navigate and easy to come/go as needed. Walking the boardwalk with easy access.
It was central to the events I was attending. Easy access and manageable in/out. Parking was tight, but on a motorcycle it's not so bad. Staff was friendly (I had issues with demagnetizing my card, totally my fault for putting it near/on my phone) when I had to repeatedly as for service. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. I spent an evening in the hotel bar and highly recommend their food and the bartender was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Annapolis

Ocean Front room is amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The view was unbelievable! It was so great waking up and seeing the ocean right outside of the door. The decor was a bit outdated and the shower was actually leaking rust. But other than that, the staff and stay was great and I'd glady stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 15, 2016
nice room with a balcony overlooking the ocean,bathroom small with horrible water pressure.Staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dena

New Years get a way

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location, price, amenities
Cons: Like all hotels in OC they are a little dated.
Location: Mambo's [izza delivery was on point. Yummy. Everything is close by and you do not have to drive. Good for a pub crawl.
Great location on the boardwalk. It has a lot of amenities such as an indoor pool and a restaurant and bar. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. I will be back.