Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One block away from the beach, free parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room was pretty clean, but outdated. Air conditioning worked great. Really short walk to boardwalk and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not going back, overpriced and very disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The floors and updated room decor.
Cons: The bathrooms need total renovation. They need new towels, new beds, and new bedding. Also needs to be aired out because it smells.
Location: Great location up on 24th street near the boardwalk, 2 min walk away.
Paid a good amount over other hotels/motels in the OC area, near the boardwalk, and this one just sucked. The rooms have been renovated which is nice, but they still smell. Also, the bathrooms were not renovated, and are old and gross. The towels are disgusting, and the comforter for the beds are gross. Lastly, the beds are very old and probably never changed. Not going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kings Arms Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Facelift on exterior of building.
Location: Boardwalk close by but restaurants a bit of walk down the beach.
Looks a little run down on the outside, but decent on the inside. Close to the boardwalk. A good place to crash after spending all day walking the beach. No real issues.
3 out of 5
by Kyle from CT

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
For the amount of money it cost to stay here, it far surpassed my expectations. The location is right across the street from the beach and boardwalk, and there are a lot of great restaurants within a couple blocks. My only complaint is that the wifi in our room was such a weak connection that it didn't work. Also, other reviewers have posted that everything is newly remodeled. This is true for every room I could see in, except for our room and the room next to us. We were located directly above the office in our own little section where it doesn't appear any remodeling has taken place since the initial construction of the building. Regardless, it was clean and cheap and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to OC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! One block from the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was a nice hotel! Very close to the beach, and it was very affordable! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
For the price it was nice . Rooms were clean. People were nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Virginia

Wonderfull

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I like it because it was really close to everything walking distance .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Basic hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Towel size Small dust pan and brush in the room for the sand
Stayed for two nights. Good location to the beach and restaurants. The queen beds that we had were quite small though. Perfect fridge in the room for cold drinks. Towels were very small! Overall we had a lovely time at ocean city!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from NJ

Perfect family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room that we stayed in was recently remodeled and was perfect. The room was very clean and update with hardwood floors, large comfy beds, larger fridge and plenty of space. The location was perfect and the pool was great for kids. Next time we go back to OC, MD we will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This motel charged my credit card $25.00 because my daughter's friend came into the room after the beach to visit. They were sneaky about it and said nothing when I checked out. I got a charge on my account 3 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not understand our NO GUEST policy. We make sure everybody is aware of it and double check, at the check in, how many people are going to stay in the room. We are not sneaky by any means when it comes to that and we disclose it to every customer and also give you the policy in writing at the check in time, we just follow our policies and do our jobs. Management enforces the policies and rules so all of our customers can have a pleasant vacation. Reservation was made for 2 persons, we were expecting 2 persons, the extra guest in your room was there for the whole stay. Again we apologize, but we have policies we have to follow as any establishment out there.