Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon, United States of America

Cuartos sucios

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Está sucio nunca llegaron a limpiar el cuarto en 3 días que estuve ni cambiaron toallas el jacuzzi está muy sucio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front but a little dirty with minor maintena

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel location was nice. The room was a bit dirty when we got there and there is no regular cleaning service. There were a lot of minor maintenance issues. Examples: the door knob to the stairwell was missing, the door lock to our room malfunctioned and needed some attention, we had 6 lightbulbs that were burned out on arrival, one of the TV's in a bedroom didn't work, the showers didn't drain well, there was trash under the furniture in every room, and the elevators were a nightmare. Other than that, the accommodations were lovely. The noise did not transfer from unit to unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent quiet condo on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed for a week in june 2017 on the 9th floor 2 bed 2 bath condo. A full sized kitchen with dish washer and washer/dryer. The dishwasher racks had issues. The kitchen had some basic pots, pans, plates, cups, bowls and utensils for 6. No griddles or baking sheets. The beds were clean and comfortable. The beach was well kept, the outdoor pool shared with the hotel next door was nice. We didnt use the indoor ones. There is a acme grocery store and rose's outlet right across the street. They had grocery carts and luggage racks available to make things easier to transport your stuff. The bar next door outside had live music every night but it ended by 9pm due to noise rules. My 4 kids enjoyed the free balloon animals and the clown was so kind to them. They had free kids activities most every day. The rooms were so quiet we heard nothing from outside. The negatives were the carpets were dirty and my kids socks are all ruined black bottoms. The bathtubs were dirty looking despite all my efforts to clorox them. The patio door sliders were filthy, and around the fridge between the appliance hadn't seen a cleaning in a long time. It was lacking attention to details by the cleaning staff. It wasn't uninhabitable just not up to my standards of cleanliness. Overall I would stay again because it meets all of our needs for a large family and the beach was great. I hope they do some updates to make this property match the amazing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach and bay view with two bedroom suite.

Posted May 19, 2017
This is my second time staying and I really enjoyed myself. My family loved the room! Now the only thing I can say is its become outdated in some areas (kitchen/bathroom) and also the dishes weren't clean. I just rewashed the glasses and rewiped every surface with Clorox wipes. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is very pleasant. This is a terrific place for a family and we saw dolphins every morning and evening so bring your binoculars! Sunrise was awesome and the sunsets are breath taking! Be sure to drive 15 mins to Assateague island the horses roam free the sand is like powder and the beach water is blue and green.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

terrible during renovations!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed there for his birthday. We checked in 4/18 & checked out 4/20. Had we known that the hotel was getting fixed up, we wouldn't have stayed at all!!!! In addition to the rooms needing improvements, the noise was ridiculous!! The elevator was literally right outside our door. One was working, one was being worked on (we stayed in room 804) Delaware elevator was working on the one out of service, the profanity we heard was terrible...The noises from the tools and the constant smell of something burning was not pleasant. We mentioned it to the front desk but it was shrugged off like it was no big deal. We drove 5 hrs for a relaxing two day getaway. I realize during the off season is the time to do renovations, but you still have guests, they should be taken into consideration!!!!
5 out of 5
by Hiep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kingsley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decapitation??

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the layout of rooms...overall pleased but one kitchen outlet not functioning, daughter almost decapitated by vent cover over door to master bath falling out when she opened the door, hotel operator less than friendly, only one elevator working on our end of building (long wait), having to go over to Clarion to register and check out....would have been nice to know ahead of time....pool, view, balcony and rooms nice.
4 out of 5
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome