Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach and bay view with two bedroom suite.

Posted May 19, 2017
This is my second time staying and I really enjoyed myself. My family loved the room! Now the only thing I can say is its become outdated in some areas (kitchen/bathroom) and also the dishes weren't clean. I just rewashed the glasses and rewiped every surface with Clorox wipes. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is very pleasant. This is a terrific place for a family and we saw dolphins every morning and evening so bring your binoculars! Sunrise was awesome and the sunsets are breath taking! Be sure to drive 15 mins to Assateague island the horses roam free the sand is like powder and the beach water is blue and green.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but probably wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Ocean front. Nice kitchen. Price
Cons: Upgrade both bathrooms and do thorough clean of entire place.
Kitchen is upgraded and nice. Bathrooms need upgrading. Room was "spot" cleaned. There were candy wrappers and food beside end tables and behind dresser. (Only saw behind dresser when something fell and realized it was pretty gross back there.) Staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. Beautiful view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach view outweighs tired furnishings

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great although the unit was in poor condition. We provided a list of things that were broken and needed fixing to the desk. A chair with a missing leg, broken kitchen items, etc. But the beach view made the stay.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Fantastic Find

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely was not an in season trip, being February, but the weather was so unseasonably warm and I missed the ocean so we went. Great decision! Hotel was empty lol, great staff, fantastic room oceanfront on the beach. Definitely will be back in the summer. Private beach with beach bar and waitstaff. The 2 bedroom condo was huge. Full kitchen and so much space. Definitely a large apartment. 2 full baths. Balcony overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Marigot. All of the rooms have a great ocean view, and the suite was nicer than expected; the appliances and furniture were old, but everything worked and the room was very spacious- almost felt more like a small apartment than a rental room, which was nice. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been (questionable stains on the bedding that suggested it might not have been washed), but the staff was very friendly and polite. Check in was confusing, but only because there's no rhyme or reason to parking spots and you have to check in at the building next door. I went off season, but the room was very reasonably priced for what it was. Enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
3 out of 5
by marcie

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was clean there were a few comfort and maintenance issues. The light bulb in the bathroom was burned out so I had to use the bulb from the bedroom lamp. When you step into the shower you can feel that there seems to be air trapped between the actual tub and the overlay. It felt mushy and very weird!!! The bed was comfortable but the couch was horrible!
4 out of 5
by Farhan

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great trip, although we were there in winter but still enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by Shana

Nice View & Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very spacious, clean, & exceptional stay. Very accommodating to our needs. We'll definitely be revisiting in the upcoming future.
4 out of 5
by allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels