Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but probably wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Ocean front. Nice kitchen. Price
Cons: Upgrade both bathrooms and do thorough clean of entire place.
Kitchen is upgraded and nice. Bathrooms need upgrading. Room was "spot" cleaned. There were candy wrappers and food beside end tables and behind dresser. (Only saw behind dresser when something fell and realized it was pretty gross back there.) Staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. Beautiful view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Marigot. All of the rooms have a great ocean view, and the suite was nicer than expected; the appliances and furniture were old, but everything worked and the room was very spacious- almost felt more like a small apartment than a rental room, which was nice. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been (questionable stains on the bedding that suggested it might not have been washed), but the staff was very friendly and polite. Check in was confusing, but only because there's no rhyme or reason to parking spots and you have to check in at the building next door. I went off season, but the room was very reasonably priced for what it was. Enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
3 out of 5
by marcie

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was clean there were a few comfort and maintenance issues. The light bulb in the bathroom was burned out so I had to use the bulb from the bedroom lamp. When you step into the shower you can feel that there seems to be air trapped between the actual tub and the overlay. It felt mushy and very weird!!! The bed was comfortable but the couch was horrible!
4 out of 5
by Farhan

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great trip, although we were there in winter but still enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by Shana

Nice View & Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very spacious, clean, & exceptional stay. Very accommodating to our needs. We'll definitely be revisiting in the upcoming future.
4 out of 5
by allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in & out place is located at the hotel next to the Marigot Suites. Pros: Location of the suite is incredible. It has a beautiful view from the balcony. Everything inside the room works flawlessly. Cons: The room is VERY outdated. Furnitures are worn out and is in poor condition. There is no dish soap and all the utensils/dishes appear to be dirty. ***IMPORTANT*** PLEASE CLEAN THE FLOOR. IT SEEMS AND FEELS VERY GREASY.
4 out of 5
by WALTER

Great stay, except for the mattress...

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was next door at the Clarion. It took us a bit to figure that out but once we did, the check in process was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, one for the kids, master for us. Nice to have that option. It was off season, so very quiet, but nice. Great view from the balcony out to the beach. Great location, right on the beach and close to lots of shopping. Kitchen had the necessary plates, glasses, bowls, etc. - all that you needed for a comfortable stay. Great space for a family of 4 and each main room had a tv which was a nice bonus. The only real negative was the bed. The master bedroom mattress was so shot, it felt more like sleeping in a hammock than a bed. Simply horrible and that mattress needed to be replaced years ago. Besides that, all was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place