Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkesburg, PA

Awesome rates and excellent views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything was absolutely awesome. Smooth transaction all the way through. Quick and easy check in with courtesy staff. Room was very clean, spacious, and inviting. Amazing view of the ocean and boardwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel looks better on the inside then the outside

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff was really nice and helpful when needed. The rooms were very clean. Ocean view side was great. There was no carpet on the floor, but I guess it can be a good thing in the summer with all the sand. The thing I didn't like was I had to turn on the heat a little, which was very loud when it came on. The restaurant that is attached was really good. The hotel provided coupons for it, so I recommend eating there. Overall, a really good stay, I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and above
Cons: this review is time consuming requiring unnecessary text. I am on my third attempt to get it right
We liked the friendly staff and Clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOREA

You can stay here with discounted price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Stay for sea view
Location: Sea viewing
You can try ti stay here if you could have discounted price. Nice view to sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was a fun place to stay the sun rises were just beautiful. We stayed there in the off season. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

great ocean front hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: rooms, staff, location
Location: ocean front, boardwalk, great views.
we enjoyed our stay in a great room and the assistance of a friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but old.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We wanted to be on the boardwalk and were willing to pay a little extra for this. So the walk to all restaurants was convenient. But the hotel is old and grimy. The pictures showed carpet and it was tile which was really disappointing. We had a baby and couldn't put him on the floor at all. It was raining so we had to keep towels down and wear shoes the whole time. The bed covers were lumpy (ew!). They did give a lot of towels to start which was good at least. Probably won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: everything..
Location: food and beach was right there.. parking was good too. made it so nice being on the boardwalk...
we loved this hotel. close to the beach and food places..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Emergency alarms went off 3x our first night. Staff was not informative of what was going on. Concerned for safety of my children. Poor attitude of management. Not very accommodating. Had to hunt down and call for house keeping. Noise level of neighbor, hall and elevator interfered with sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Right in middle of boardwalk and close to beach access
Cons: Maid service could have been better.
Location: Great location. A lot of things to do on boardwalk, you can go to beach and pool.
Room was ready when we arrived. Received discount coupons for tap house. Hotel is right in the middle of boardwalk. Beach access right there. They also have a decent pool. Main parking lot could be bigger but additional parking across the street.right in middle of