Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I wouldn't go back

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Only positive is the location right on the beach.
Cons: Needs major renovation
Hotel is very old, poorly maintained, rooms and especially bathrooms are not clean. We had the best rated room and sofa had spots, sheets had hair and on top of it there was almost no warm water so cold shower it was. We had 5 people one using the pull out sofa however they did not give us any sheets or covers for the 5th person so we had to sleep 3 people on one bed. We didn't complain because we witnessed at check in that the girl at the reception was swamped trying her best to solve other guests issues but she had not maintenance staff and how much can only one person do. Taphouse restaurant was the same- table and floors were so sticky our shoes would stick to the floor. Staff was not very customer oriented. They did the bear minimum and the morning shift waitress was almost upset that we want to order since she is the only on the floor, she made sure however to add her 20% tip as part of the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty , Rude , aged

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was extremely dirty not well maintained aged and a place that the reviews did not warn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel located directly on the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. Beautiful oceanfront rooms with great views
Cons: 5th floor by elevator needed some ceiling repair and cones were placed
Location: Located mid boardwalk just a short walk to the infamous Thrashers Fries and Foster's Popcorn. Only steps away from the beach.
Very friendly, courteous staff. Our housekeeper (Flor) made wonderful towel animals daily and left them around the room and bathroom which was a lovely touch. Very quiet, clean, large rooms with a restaurant onsite. I was pleasantly surprised to get so much for the price and will definitely be staying here every time we make it to Ocean City, MD! Paradise Plaza Hotel is a treasure find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I made the reservation through Expedia. I've never stayed there before. But while checking in I'm not sure the woman's name. She was as rude as could be. In a bright side the woman who took her shift (overnight) was so nice and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgnia Beach

Value Hotel right on Boardwalk

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: Parking was awful. Even thought it was the off season parking lot was full when you come back late at night and had to park across the street
Location: The location is directly on the boardwalk that says it all
Staff was excellent and the room was comfortable. Good value for the price. I would return again. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed for the weekend with a large group. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good place to stay with nice view

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Can't beat the view, probably the biggest attraction. Staff was very nice, we like to have a fan on during night so there is some ambient noise to sleep to. Nothing in the room would do so the staff brought up a rotating fan for us, really kind of them to do that. Room furniture is a little outdated but everything was clean, which is my big pet peeve. I am really picky about clean rooms cause who wants to stay in someone else's filth? Clean room, nice view, nice people. I give it 8/10
5 out of 5
by Nancy Harbel from Snellville

AMAZING trip !!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkesburg, PA

Awesome rates and excellent views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything was absolutely awesome. Smooth transaction all the way through. Quick and easy check in with courtesy staff. Room was very clean, spacious, and inviting. Amazing view of the ocean and boardwalk
5 out of 5
by Charlotte A

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Paradise Plaza is a great place to stay. Right on the boardwalk and close for walking the famed boardwalk, it has everything you need. Good time.