Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but old.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We wanted to be on the boardwalk and were willing to pay a little extra for this. So the walk to all restaurants was convenient. But the hotel is old and grimy. The pictures showed carpet and it was tile which was really disappointing. We had a baby and couldn't put him on the floor at all. It was raining so we had to keep towels down and wear shoes the whole time. The bed covers were lumpy (ew!). They did give a lot of towels to start which was good at least. Probably won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: everything..
Location: food and beach was right there.. parking was good too. made it so nice being on the boardwalk...
we loved this hotel. close to the beach and food places..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Emergency alarms went off 3x our first night. Staff was not informative of what was going on. Concerned for safety of my children. Poor attitude of management. Not very accommodating. Had to hunt down and call for house keeping. Noise level of neighbor, hall and elevator interfered with sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Right in middle of boardwalk and close to beach access
Cons: Maid service could have been better.
Location: Great location. A lot of things to do on boardwalk, you can go to beach and pool.
Room was ready when we arrived. Received discount coupons for tap house. Hotel is right in the middle of boardwalk. Beach access right there. They also have a decent pool. Main parking lot could be bigger but additional parking across the street.right in middle of
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, Virginia

Hotel on boardwalk; rate: 2/5! Not paradise!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room 201 was terrible: broken dresser handles,drawer didn't close. Balcony door was warped, no latch, big gap let's insects,bugs into roon. No carpet on floor, dirty tile flooring! Toillet was loose, wabbly! Bath tub and sink old,bugs found crawling around base of tub, behind bathroom door. A/C spewed hot air in middle of night. Flies & insects in room! Coffee. Machine old, didn't work properly! Telephone flashed constantly! A/C air. Filter dirty, surrounded by dirt, producing bad air quality in room! Rate: 1/5! After we complained 3 diifferent times, when we walked into Rm. 201, we were told there's no vacancy to move us till next day! We called front desk at 10 am to check status, and were told there's nothing available! We restated all the problems listed above and said we found bugs in bathroom, then a lady, Gigi came up to inspect, with floor HK supervisor, Flora & Laura, room HK. We were finally moved after 2pm (the next day) to Room 306! We waited from 10 am to2 pm, in Room 201, wasting our vacation!!! This is unacceptable!!! We want a refund of 1 day-Sept. 6th, because this situation caused us stress& wasted, cost us 1/3 of our stay, our vacation!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The people were great, the hotel was nice and clean, and you could not choose a better location! The place is pretty much midway within the boardwalk, and if you get an ocean-view room, the view was excellent!! If there was one thing I could complain about, it would be the water pressure in the shower...but that seems to be a common issue in many hotels just about anywhere. But my wife and I will most certainly be returning!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Very poor access bw and poor parking

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean front with balconey right on the board walk within walking distance to the jolly rangers fun park
Cons: pool area, enterance to board walk and increase parking space at hotel overflow parking lot down the street did not work for my family
Location: attractions on board walk were old and needed upgrade.
Did not care for resturant food poor parking and walking through store to get to BW was not good at all and your pool is in the parking lot. Not a good stay will not return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel, right in the heart of the Boardwalk. LOVED the Ocean front balcony.
Cons: The elevators were somewhat slow at times, and the restaurant did not look that appealing so we skipped it.
Location: We never needed the car, shops and restaurants and amusement rides all right there. Rented bikes in the early morning, fun.
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. You could not beat the location, smack dab in the middle of the Boardwalk. There was also a restroom adjacent to the beach and boardwalk which was very convenient when we were at the beach, just a quick walk to the facilities. The rooms were recently updated, new flat screen TV and nice tiled floors. It was also rather roomy, we slept 6 in the standard room with 2 queen beds and pullout sofa (4 kids ages 12 to 19). Loved the balcony, highly recommend the ocean front view! We loved sipping a glass of wine at night and watching the activity on the Boardwalk. There were so many very good restaurants and shops near to the hotel. We never needed to get in the car and drive somewhere, it was all on the Boardwalk. I would definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay on the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Check in went well. We arrive early and they provided a parking pass immediately. Called me on Cell when room ready. Housekeeping Staff was excellent. We had young grandchildren with us and they performed daily room cleaning around nap times. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Didn't look like pictures shown on intetnet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Would have liked more seafood /nice restaurants within walking distance