Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It's ok. Old and in need of renovation but for the post season price it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Right on the boardwalk
Location: Close to everything
Everything thing was fine only complaint there should have been a chair in the room to sit on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Sep 21, 2016
We came at the end of Bike Week (our mistake!) hotel welcome area had strong odor of marijuana. I have two young babies and this is completely unacceptable. Hotel staff literally laughed in my face as I stated we will not be able to stay here because "it's bike week you'll never find another hotel anyway". Rooms, hallways, walls, floors were disgusting. Not just beach side hotel dirty - actually dirty; mold, dirty bed linens, hair in hair dryers, hairs on toilet, soda cans and cups left in the same spot in the hallway during our entire stay. Staff take smoking breaks in guest areas (front porch, back porch near pool and hot tub), staff park in the very small hotel parking area. Furniture in rooms was broken. Windows don't have screens yet open fully. Our housekeeper, Pauline, was the only friendly staff member we encountered. The ramp to the beach is very slippery when wet (it rained during our trip) there were no warning signs of extreme slipperiness - I fell with both of my babies. I was wearing sneakers, it was a combination of the sole of my shoe, the rain, and the composition of the ramp. Since it is an area that experiences a lot of moisture they should probably think about putting down a more abrasive substrate that'll eliminate that issue. The elevator was broken most of our trip actually trapping guests inside on multiple occasions. The ice machine and vending machines Were out of service. There is a beautiful macaw that resides in the building - ALLERGIES
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay for a night

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was ok...not a favorite. Parking was terrible. It's an old hotel...so don't expect the comfort like a Hilton or holiday inn. If you are looking for something on the beach...it's there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

What a dump

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the pool & macaw
Cons: Everything could be improved. It's a dump.
Location: Right on the boardwalk and beach, very close to pier.
This place is a real dump. The only redeeming qualities are that it's on the boardwalk and you can walk right out the front door onto the beach. The pool is also nice, but a bit crowded & loud. The carpet probably hasn't been replaced since the 80s, and the corridors smell like a stale ashtray mixed with a funky mixture of humidity and mold. The wallpaper is bubbled and peeling off the walls. Our room wasn't much better--there was a bar of soap in the bathroom with a hair on it, no soap in the dispensers in the shower, and the shower floor was stained with not 1, but 2 non-skid mat prints that were no longer in use. The water in the shower was either scalding or freezing, nothing available in between. The air conditioner made so much noise that we had to turn it down to fan at night to sleep, and the sheets were stained. Unless you just want a place to crash and take a shower, and to spend no time relaxing in your room, keep on moving past the Plim Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Unlimited soft serve ice cream 9a-9p in the lobby. Great pool bar and pool area with hot tubs. Rooms are small but considering the hotel is 112 years old it's understable. Close to great food on the boardwalk. Right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located right on the boardwalk

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Overall good for a short stay. Location was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Parking was 2 blocks away, very inconvenient when traveling with small children. Room was small but good enough. Bathroom had no working exhaust so was impossible to hang wet suits to dry and hotel room air was very close after showers. Could hear couple fighting through the bathroom walls. Children enjoyed pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

very close to the beach, right on the Boardwalk,

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: on Boardwalk, close to shops and restaurants
Cons: housekeeping could be a little faster
Location: on Boardwalk, shops restaurants close by
maybe a little high priced for the condition of the hotel. But it was clean, nice size pool, bar and food were great. AC made a noise when it was running. Free ice cream in lobby was a huge plus!clos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool, price is good for location.
Cons: More thorough cleaning in the rooms. friendlier night staff.
Location: Close to everything. Rides, shopping, bike rentals, places to eat.
Parking at hotel, very crowded. They have a parking lot 3 blocks away though. Everywhere smells like smoke. The pool is heated and there's a bar with servers that come to the pool to take your order. Unfortunately the pool area is not very secure (my sister had her purse stolen). Some of the staff is very helpful, others give you a look like your bothering them if you ask a questions (found that to be more of the staff working from 10 PM to 7 AM). The rooms are dated. The carpet feels dirty. The tub had jets that didn't work (you wouldn't want to use it if it did, the dirt was caked in the jets). WIFI is spotty. The lobby is spacious, with free soft serve ice cream from 11 to 8:00ish. Great view of the beach. Location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Could use some updates and the room was smaller than expected. Also, there was a table outside our room that people smoked at and the air conditioner sucked the terrible smell into our room.