Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just easy

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is an older hotel and you can tell by the size of the room. we had double and twin bed room with just enough room to come in and put suitcase down. but we had good water pressure plenty of hot water and the sheets were clean. We basically used it for sleep and shower but if you had to be in the room for any reason for a time it could get to you because of size, the lobby was big and had two large tvs and couches and you had a big porch that could sit and and enjoy the ocean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. Staff there to answer questions and offer suggestions for activities and dining.They offered free fresh fruit daily in the lobby. Great hot tubs and a huge swimming pool. Large front porch facing the boardwalk with rocking chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It's ok. Old and in need of renovation but for the post season price it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Needed Getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, but clean. Even though the hotel is old, you can tell the owners are trying to keep it in good repair. The big elevator broke down on Monday and still wasn't repaired by the time we left on Wednesday. This caused lines at the elevator on Wednesday when we were trying to check out. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If Primm

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Front desk staff was very cold. Not rude but not friendly. Everyone else was great. Bartenders wait staff. Locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Right on the boardwalk
Location: Close to everything
Everything thing was fine only complaint there should have been a chair in the room to sit on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DO NOT STAY

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We came at the end of Bike Week (our mistake!) hotel welcome area had strong odor of marijuana. I have two young babies and this is completely unacceptable. Hotel staff literally laughed in my face as I stated we will not be able to stay here because "it's bike week you'll never find another hotel anyway". Rooms, hallways, walls, floors were disgusting. Not just beach side hotel dirty - actually dirty; mold, dirty bed linens, hair in hair dryers, hairs on toilet, soda cans and cups left in the same spot in the hallway during our entire stay. Staff take smoking breaks in guest areas (front porch, back porch near pool and hot tub), staff park in the very small hotel parking area. Furniture in rooms was broken. Windows don't have screens yet open fully. Our housekeeper, Pauline, was the only friendly staff member we encountered. The ramp to the beach is very slippery when wet (it rained during our trip) there were no warning signs of extreme slipperiness - I fell with both of my babies. I was wearing sneakers, it was a combination of the sole of my shoe, the rain, and the composition of the ramp. Since it is an area that experiences a lot of moisture they should probably think about putting down a more abrasive substrate that'll eliminate that issue. The elevator was broken most of our trip actually trapping guests inside on multiple occasions. The ice machine and vending machines Were out of service. There is a beautiful macaw that resides in the building - ALLERGIES
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
room was too small, no microwave, service desk was good and room service great...cleaned daily and clean towels.