Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by LB from NJ

Party Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is party central, not good for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Late night after parties
Cons: Modernized
Location: SEACRETS!!!
Even though the rating on the hotel is very low it is a solid hotel for people looking to party and go to Seacrets, was here for a bachelor party and had an absolute blast. It is right next door and very easy walk. That being said the beds aren't great, the shower has absolutely no water pressure and the hotel staff is not very friendly which is odd because just about everyone else I met was really nice. The guy at the front desk really seemed to resent that I had booked with Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Marva from East Norriton, PA

Pleasant with A Great View

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Great service. I called customer care because I had no iron nor ironing board. They brought it right away.
Cons: Clean corners of the room and tile in the bathroom.
Location: Perfect location! We could walk either way to get a bite to eat, shop and one block to the beach and there is mini golf, rides for the kids.
I arrived early and was able to check in. This is a Plus, but had to request clean blankets and one bed had hair between the sheets. I saw a housekeeper in the hall, informed her and she changed the beds right away with clean sheets, blankets and comforter. I had the best view on Coastal Pkwy and could see the Shore from my window. We were one block from the beach and went every day. The hotel food was good and many other good places to eat and drink within walking distance. I would stay there again in their suite. My standard room was nice, but I feel the suite would have made for a better stay. TIP: Book in advance.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Philadelphia

Perfect Location for Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect !
Cons: I would suggest they update the main building rooms to be more similiar to the bayfront rooms!
Location: The hotel is less than a block away from Seacret's, tons of restaurants, shops etc . . .
We had a large group that was looking for a hotel near Seacrets to enjoy Labor Day Weekend. This hotel has 2 separate buildings- not adjoined and half our group was in one building, the other half in another. The Bayview rooms have the pull out couches so if you have a larger group you certainly want to book those rooms. However, we all were shocked to see the differences between the two buildings. The rooms that had the bayfront view were twice as large and nice - with temperpedic beds, flat screen tv's, showers that worked, balconies etc... I would definitely recommend spending the extra couple of bucks to get the bay front rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible customer service!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
horrible customer service, staff is soo rude and they dont know how to deal with customers in the right manner. deff not family friendly. supervisor lied tried accusing us of smoking while i clearly told her we dont smoke, but she had a bad attitude dealing with the situation, she shouldnt be dealing with customers with her attitude (none of their staff should they all need training) she said we were lying when she clearly was lying to get the fee money out of us..whats worse is that they claim that they have a "strict" rule about smoking while the security guards saw the ppl smoking in other rooms yet they passed by as if nothing happened..and when u try to complain to a manager they r useless and still only believe their staff and dont consider their customers..deff wouldnt recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
The hotel was awful. We had no water pressure and many times while in the shower the water just stopped. We were never offered to change rooms. Had to wait for pool towels that never arrived. Worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, central to everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade. Seems like it's getting a little old.
Location: Beaches and Ocean City boardwalk.
Was conveniently located for our continued trip. Walking distance to beaches (ocean and bay...and a pool).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frat house environment

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Pools and bay beach
Cons: Security could stay on top of the noise.
Location: Beach, satellite breakfast restaurant and boating.
I looked at reviews and they said this hotel is loud. I should've listened because I felt like spring break was happening in the hallways of my floor. If you are going to Ocean City MD with your family, DON'T STAY HERE. You will not get any sleep. If you are a college student on spring break or don't mind the noise, this place is for you. The hotel staff is friendly and the pools are nice. I wouldn't stay there again because I have a two year old and my wife and I hated the environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pretty much what you'd expect from a beach hotel. Room was okay, seemed clean enough. Everything in the bathroom though (counter, toilet, etc) was very short. Very close to Seacrets, which is convenient, public beach access right across the street. Bar is okay, didn't eat there, but we had a nightcap and the bartender was very friendly. Rooftop pool is in another building, but it was nice and clean with good views of the bay.