Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. The full kitchen was a plus, considering the fact that I was traveling with four kids. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. A block away from the ocean beach and right on the bay with nice views. The only thing I really did not like was that the room was on the first floor and the balcony yielded little privacy from those on the bay beach and the water sports business. I would not hesitate to stay there again just not on the first floor :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Clearly highlighting the option of reserving the newer side of the hotel (which included the rooftop pool and some rooms with a balcony view).
The hotel was in a great location, close to a lot of amenities, i.e. restaurants, stores, and walk ways. The hotel staff were responsive and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Party time hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and bay.
Cons: Monitor halls during early morning hours.
Location: Anything you want/ need is close
The hotel did a poor job of keeping the hotel quiet during the night. It was common for people to be slamming doors in the hall, arguing, have loud discussions at 2-4 in the morning. It happened almost every night I stayed there (5 nights). When we mentioned it to the staff they basically said "yea, quite a few people complained" but it never got better. The A/C unit was pretty loud too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: updated look on the decor and bedspreads..need hair conditioner
Location: good restaurants
I knew it was just average so i didnt go in expecting it to be anything fabulous. But it was clean and can't complain about that...but housekeeping knocking at 9am was ridiculous. and how about conditioner for your hair..this is the beach after all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The staff was good but I thought the room was kinda trashy for the price I paid. The ac unit made such loud noise I couldn't keep it on at night and it had stink bugs in it. The tub was very dirty and had hair all in it and the drain was clogged. The shower head was also broken and no hot water.
5 out of 5
by Jessica M. from Virginia Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the stay here. We got there around noon and check in wasnt until 4pm. They gave us a parking pass and allowed us to go sit on the beach while we waited for check in. The front desk was very friendly. We were on a floor with a lot of party animals who were very loud around 2-3am and we just called front desk and they sent security up right away. We were only here for one night so we didn't get to check the roof top pool, but the private beach was nice and they offered watersports. We came to see our friends band play at Seacrets, it was only a street over. When I come back to Ocean City, I def. plan on staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you're really desperate.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We first got there the hotel seemed very out-dated. It had old TVs, the wifi was incredibly slow, beds were not clean The staff was very polite but not so good at their jobs. The hotel was was just horrible. It didn't feel comfortable at all. And at around 3am there were a group of people in the hallway screaming and yelling (probably drunk) and I called the front desk and they said they'd handle it and the noise did not stop until around 4am. I don't think they even stopped it, I think the people themselves got bored and went to sleep. I was excited to check out and leave. I would not recommend this hotel at all unless you're incredibly desperate and all the other hotels are booked. The beach is right across the street but besides that, that's the only real good part of staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kat from MD

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
rooms were clean . slightly outdated. dresser drawers were broken,AC unit was loud. However, location was convienent and walking distance to Secrets , golf, Fagers Island, and for those feeling adventerous only a 40 minute walk to the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Virginia

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is far from the boardwalk but really close to the beach. We thought it was overpriced for what the hotel offers