Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Loved our view... But so did the party people

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First let me say that our check in staff was awesome. Woman at the front desk with blonde hair is so friendly and very helpful! The day time staff, not so much. We absolutely loved our room and view. Parking was good. Elevator helped bring stuff in and out. 1st night, kids and I were enjoying the deck when the party on the pier first started. Music coming from the pier was loud, but our baby didn't hear a peep inside the room, the sound barrier windows are pretty good! About 20 mins after they started partying, Had to bring my children inside because from our deck you could see a man unzipping his pants to use the restroom off the pier!! After kids were asleep inside, my husband and I agreed we would enjoy the view and a beer just ignoring the growing party on the bay. As we sat down and cracked the first beer, the smell of marijuana was too much for us to bare. Just a few rooms down the kids must've brought an entire dispensary with them because the smoke clouds were humongous! We went inside. Soaked it up to being young and dumb. Next night was different. At 2Am our whole family awoke to our neighbors loud music, cursing and partying next door. Even herd chairs being thrown off the balcony. Our room was shaking from the amount of music. Called the front desk where the woman who answered (must have been the very sweet receptionist blonde) she apologized and sent security. Within 30 mins, peace and quiet! $700 for two nights- I liked the hotel but it's not for a family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Close to secrets and lots of great restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Loved our room, had the deluxe nice kitchen facilities and a great balcony view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not bad the bathroom very small and ac was not working to great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel was in a nice, convenient location and the room itself looked nice, however the sliding glass door to the patio often stuck and wouldn't open and the air conditioning unit made a loud repetitive whistling sound making it hard to sleep at night. Many of the guests, ourselves included, were disappointed with the outdoor pool because there were rarely clean towels available and the poolside bar was rarely staffed so you couldn't get anything to drink. The hotel advertises a game room which they no longer have. Also they advertise free wifi which we could never access due to too many users.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawling, NY

1 block from beach and right next to bus stop

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is a little dated but was nice especially for the price. The roof top pool and indoor pool where both clean and not too chlorinated. Access to the ocean beach is literally out the door and across the street and the bay beach is right behind the hotel. The bus stop that goes from the inlet to 145th street is super close to the hotel too, we rode it everyday! My only complaints would be our tub had a very slow drain and we had to hold the handle on the toilet till everything went down. The beds were comfortable which is nice after spending the day in the sun and walking the boardwalk at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

2 day stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Room air conditioner was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Located near Seacrets.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Seacrets is nearby and easy to walk, but most places were by car. Ocean beach was not far but had to cross highway.
Other than long line for initial check-in, all was pretty good. When we arrived, we were not allowed to check in until 4 P.M. Apparently everyone else had the same requirement which made a long line in a hot hotel lobby to check into the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room showed a balcony when we booked it and because we used expedia we werent in a room with a balcony. It was a big disappointment from what we had initially expected. We would stay there again though because otherwise we were pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inwood, WV

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was our family's first time staying due to needing last minute accommodations. Nice spacious rooms over looking the bay with a short walk to the beach. Water sports rentals in the hotel with a game room and rooftop pool. The only thing missing was a fitness center and our only issue were the ceiling tiles need replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Close to the beach but lack of friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel itself wasn't bad. Although the indoor pool was freezing. Took an hour for staff to bring new towels when asked. Maid cleaned once in 3 days. Beds were comfy though. That's about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very close to the beach...

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location! Walking distance from Seacrets.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading!
Location: Beach and good restaurants are at walking distance. Boardwalk is a little far, but you can still walk (very tiring) or drive.
I loved how close the beach was although it's not right on the ocean. Checking- in was a breeze. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was very clean and tidy. I always take my own covers so I'm not sure about the bed sheets, but there were no bed bugs at all and no signs of them. The rooms definitely have to be updated- bedding, pillows, and lighting. It was very dark since the room only had two lamps. My husband and I had to use 4 pillows to sit/lay comfortably on the bed. Overall, good location and clean hotel. I would stay with them again.