Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a facelift!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel staff were always friendly, and the young man at the front counter remembered us and why were there and asked how things were going. Disappointed in the property. It needs a face lift, rooms are clean, but outdated, and in the lobby there are signs for a game room THAT DOES NOT EXIST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

False Advertising!!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I wanted to stay with my husband in peace and quiet. The H2O week cars were HORRIBLE!!!! Soooo loud!!!!! I strongly recommend you avoid OC during H2O week they rev up their engines all hours of the night. Further they advertise an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and a hot tub!!! Yeah....they forgot to mention the hot tub is at a sister hotel FIFTY blocks away!!!! Not at all easy to get to. Basically forget it! There was trash left under the bed from the people before us. Plus the water pressure was sooo low I couldn't rinse my hair clean! It took me 10 mins, then I gave up got on my knees and had to rinse it under the faucet. Plus....the water was luke warm at best! On a positive note...the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean! I am picky on how clean hotels are and I was pleased with everything except for the trash under the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed in this hotel 2 times 2014/2016 for Bike Week and had no issues either time the staff including security is very nice and extremely helpful and available. I would stay again because I know what I am getting and my friends new and old are also content with hotel/location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western maryland

This hotel was a big disappointment

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The first room I was given was without hot water, noisy and substandard in every respect. The night staff was rude and unhelpful. The following morning I called about there being only ice cold water for a shower and was finally given a different room in a second building. The second room was better but I still felt it was under par for the price. I recently moved after living for many years in the area and was looking forward to a relaxing trip back in the area. Rather than enjoying a peaceful getaway I spent much of the time dealing with difficulties at the hotel. The lighting was poor, the amenities second-rate, and many of the staff were unprofessional. I met someone attending a professional Realtor convention who was staying there and she said her experience was also bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was ok. There was old food behind the night stand and I'm pretty sure one of the beds had bed bugs. The mattresses on the beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a solid piece of concrete. There was no give in either mattress. The hotel stff person that checked me in wasn't totally rude was also wasn't overly friendly. I tried to change rooms to see if they had a softer bed and the staff person said they had none but she'd check me out and I could go to another hotel. But I'd lose all of my money that I paid for this room. Recommend. Not hardly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Walking distance to bars, restaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The location of the hotel was great. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. The downside to that is dealing with the loud drunks returning from the bars at 2:30 am. Our shower was broken and the patio door wouldn't lock. It was a very clean room but you can tell the hotel is an older one in OC. Hotel staff was nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Hill, NJ

Great Outside Pool

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Poolside furniture could be added. Better pool towels.
Location: Close to boardwalk, if driving. Plenty of eateries in area. Nature cruises to Assateague was great.
Good location to all activities. The rooftop pool was spacious. Should add more chairs & tables & lounges. Pool bar was less than adequate. I felt there was nothing offered for the resort fee we had to pay. Pool towels were skimpy. Staff was very polite. Housekeeping was good. Room was a little outdated, especially the bathroom. Liked the bayview room we had overlooking their manmade beach. All in all it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Loved our view... But so did the party people

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First let me say that our check in staff was awesome. Woman at the front desk with blonde hair is so friendly and very helpful! The day time staff, not so much. We absolutely loved our room and view. Parking was good. Elevator helped bring stuff in and out. 1st night, kids and I were enjoying the deck when the party on the pier first started. Music coming from the pier was loud, but our baby didn't hear a peep inside the room, the sound barrier windows are pretty good! About 20 mins after they started partying, Had to bring my children inside because from our deck you could see a man unzipping his pants to use the restroom off the pier!! After kids were asleep inside, my husband and I agreed we would enjoy the view and a beer just ignoring the growing party on the bay. As we sat down and cracked the first beer, the smell of marijuana was too much for us to bare. Just a few rooms down the kids must've brought an entire dispensary with them because the smoke clouds were humongous! We went inside. Soaked it up to being young and dumb. Next night was different. At 2Am our whole family awoke to our neighbors loud music, cursing and partying next door. Even herd chairs being thrown off the balcony. Our room was shaking from the amount of music. Called the front desk where the woman who answered (must have been the very sweet receptionist blonde) she apologized and sent security. Within 30 mins, peace and quiet! $700 for two nights- I liked the hotel but it's not for a family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Close to secrets and lots of great restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Loved our room, had the deluxe nice kitchen facilities and a great balcony view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not bad the bathroom very small and ac was not working to great