Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanne from Milton DE

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Really loved the view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The housekeeping staff ruined our visit

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, parking.
Cons: Tell the housekeeping staff to be quiet in the early morning hours. Don't knock on doors. Check-outs communicated to them through office.
Location: Good location. Close to all amenities.
All in all, this hotel is fine. Room was clean enough. Location is good. Parking is good. HOWEVER, when you pay for a room, and you have DO NOT DISTURB on your door, you do not expect to have someone knocking on your door hours before check-out time. Housekeeping staff were talking LOUDLY in the hallway and knocking on doors all morning long. Not something we were looking forward to after a long day of traveling. I guess this is their way of getting everyone out of the hotel early, and getting their work done early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Never seen a dirtier breakfast buffet and you have to pay for coffee! Room was soso. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Maryland

Total dump -- not worth the money at all

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Total dump. We stayed here for a wedding at venue next door and the bride recommended it. They have a 2 night minimum this time of year so we stayed Friday and Saturday nights and I barely slept. The walls are paper thin and you can literally hear the entire conversation of people in the next room. The first night I heard some screaming/moaning that woke me up and it took me a minute to figure out what it was but I'm pretty sure it was the people next to us getting it on. It was horrible. I had to turn the TV on to drown it out. Our only savior was the 70's era gigantic air conditioner that was so loud it drowned out anything and everything but only ran intermittently. The second night we got back from the wedding about 11 and went to sleep and the guys next door came in at 2:30 and woke me up just with their normal conversation. This place isn't cheap, it's very run down and old so basically the only thing it has going for it is a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore of MD

Close to restaurants and beach and Seacrets!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: TV AND DECOR
Location: Finnegans pub inside hotel. Dumsers Ice Cream in walking distance of hotel. Breakfast restaurant right next door.
Staff was very nice and helpful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable! Rooms were not decorated very much and there was no flat screen tv but it worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from johnstown, Pa.

great weekend!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We visited for a coupke days and our stay was very pleasant at Princess Bayside. We will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was fine for a one night stay but the tub didn't drain properly and the bed was awful. The front desk staff was amazing though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels