Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall this hotel is not worth it.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Check in easy, but door was jammed and you had to bang door with body to get in. It was almost 90 so we put ac on, no ac in halls or elevator. Water began pouring out of ceiling by bath room. It was 730 in evening, called desk, only 1 person there. Finally we had to move all our things to new ( 1980) room. This rooms door would not lock securely. Unusable microwave, 1 usable burner, and no sharp knives, spatula or big spoons. This room sleeps 6 had small table for 2.,mini 2 cup coffee maker, no dish soap or strainer. Front desk says illegal to have steak knives in rooms. We booked deluxe Bayfront with full kitchen renovated room. It had nice newer bed and flats screen tv. But it was not as shown or described. Lots of black mold in hall and room Best part of room was outside. Nice sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Nothing negative to say. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Of course it was clean and very organized

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was clean and staff were polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was GREAT... Hotels.com is the worse. I won't use your site EVER AGAIN. You all are unclear of what your policy is about canceling a room and I can't get my money back from you...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & beautiful bay view

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but still in great shape....beautiful view despite the weather....would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but too dark. One small light by the door and 2 lamps in the room. It was bright enough when we opened the curtains, but since the weather was dreary during our stay, it could still have used more lighting. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so we had to shower with the door open to allow steam to escape. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a facelift!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel staff were always friendly, and the young man at the front counter remembered us and why were there and asked how things were going. Disappointed in the property. It needs a face lift, rooms are clean, but outdated, and in the lobby there are signs for a game room THAT DOES NOT EXIST.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

False Advertising!!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I wanted to stay with my husband in peace and quiet. The H2O week cars were HORRIBLE!!!! Soooo loud!!!!! I strongly recommend you avoid OC during H2O week they rev up their engines all hours of the night. Further they advertise an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and a hot tub!!! Yeah....they forgot to mention the hot tub is at a sister hotel FIFTY blocks away!!!! Not at all easy to get to. Basically forget it! There was trash left under the bed from the people before us. Plus the water pressure was sooo low I couldn't rinse my hair clean! It took me 10 mins, then I gave up got on my knees and had to rinse it under the faucet. Plus....the water was luke warm at best! On a positive note...the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean! I am picky on how clean hotels are and I was pleased with everything except for the trash under the beds.