Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean. The hotel was located in a great area for restaurants, and beach view. No loud noise from outside room. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Pasadena

Great

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! We thought the elevator thing was a little odd but it was still awesome. Bed was comfy, great view of the beach. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene M.

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Planned my stay on a whim, and I was so happy with my choice to stay at the Princess Royale. I walked pretty much everywhere I wanted to go, didn't have to take car any where unless I wanted to. The hotel was quiet, perfect ocean views very comfortable and crisp fall weather. I had a great weekend recharge and will definitely come back to stay at the Princess if I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kp2015

Good Off-Season Value

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
This place has everything you need and is a great value for off-peak travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a Fall weekend at the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This hotel was very nice for a Fall weekend at the beach. I imagine those old slow elevators would be difficult on a busy summer day. The check in was efficient and pleasant. The suite was very nice. It would be nice to include a corkscrew and opener in the kitchen. Overall I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms..not very clean bathroom

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The service was ok, I guess our visit was on a busy weekend with the corvette show and all. The Room was what u paid for except towels were dingy and bathroom not very clean..since my hubby always brings towels from home we never complain. Also we paid for a room with partial ocean view got parking lot view. What can I say we check in late almost midnight..they over booked. The room was very comfy and spacious. Next time we will ensure our weekend getaway doesn't coincide with any major schedule events, or book earlier for better price, maybe then service would be better or worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility but some weaknesses

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Good points were a nice large clean refrigerator, a very good easy-to-use micro-wave oven and a spacious two-room suite with two flat-screen TVs.
When I arrived, I found the sliding closet doors standing on the floor leaning against the closet. Also, there was no hot water. Bathroom commode was too small and too low, and the toilet paper was much too thin and insubstantial, totally unlike the Charmin Ultra Soft which I use at home. There was no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, wonderful staff! The only item I think they should address is the outdated and old shower faucets and heads.