Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Comfy Bed.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great view. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Comfy Bed. Great Shower Pressure. Restaurant was decent.
Cons: Comcast Business Class on TV (No music avail) and hard to navigate the TV's The TV in LR could not be adjusted and was too dark to watch.
Location: It's OC. Lots of things to do even in winter.
Great view. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Comfy Bed. Great Shower Pressure. Restaurant was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Great view. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Comfy Bed. Great Shower Pressure. Restaurant was decent.
Cons: Comcast Business Class Cable TV difficult to navigate, and one TV could not be adjusted for brightness. No music station on cable either (forgot ipod)
Location: It's Ocean City. Tons to do. I just wanted to relax.
Great view. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Comfy Bed. Great Shower Pressure. Restaurant was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel. Slightly dated.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved, liked the big pool, hot tube, & sauna.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: the room is very good size. it has everything. The staff is friendly.
Cons: Would be nice to have a hot tube in the room.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to do anything. however, there are good restaurents around there. walk to Clarion, entertainment during weekend in winter
it would be perfict if there is a hot tube in the room. I saw other section of hot tube in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for chosing the Princess Royale Hotel. We do have rooms with Hot tubs, please inquire about them on your next visit. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by gary from glen burnie

hotel stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
well I booked a Oceanside view with a king bed but I got a room with 2 doubles in it , the hot tub pool area was closed at 4 oclock pm due to the new year party being set up . I feel we should have been notified about the pool closing etc .
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 2, 2016
When we arrived there was only one person checking in guest. We waited at least 10 minutes maybe more to be helped. We then found out that Expedia had put in the wrong date. I'm not sure how that works because I had my confirmation with the correct date. It took another 15 minutes to sort that out. They did have an ocean front room, but no s king bed. We found the hotel to be slightly dated. The room was set up nicely with with s small sitting area and kitchenette, separated from the beds. The location was good and their own parking garage was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by GILBERT S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Bristol, PA

Good getaway spot

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday getaway - and a great choice of hotels. Would definitely return.