Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good oceanfront location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and ocean front.
Cons: Beach access doors needed repair and did not work on all floors.
Overpriced and nothing exceptional. Some broken beach access doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- poor Cust Serv

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I asked 24 hrs ahead if I could shorten my stay 1 day bc I had to leave . I was told no refund so it cost me $1200 for 2 days. I was not happy . This hotel is all for themselves. Poor Cust Serv. Hotel was nice but expensive and 3 beach chairs and 1 umbrella was $47 day to rent. Hotel has no chairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs updates.... Too far TOO costly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is outdated. The hot tub is old and it doesn't seem to come clean even after self cleaning. Expedia promised ocean view they did not honor it. The white wash cloths are gross. Had to go out and purchase cloths. Rugs need to be cleaned. Maid very nice. Most of staff very nice. Very far from boardwalk. I would not stay here again. To costly for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel small pool far from Boardwalk on beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel a bit dated but is right on the beach. There's no food on site other that schooners which was terrible. Possibly the worst food experience we've ever had I would not recommended. Don't waist your time or money. The buffet was absolutely terrible we could not eat anything. The hotel location being right on the beach is nice but plan accordingly as the boardwalk is about 4.5 miles away and you will need to leave for every meal unless you plan to cook for yourself which they do have a kitchen that is your prerogative but not what I like to do on vacation. Also the pictures are deceiving the pool is small and only 5 feet deep in the middle and 3.5 feet on the ends. Again very small and congested. Would have been more enjoyable if the had an outside pool to accommodate guests. Also the only pool There is only open until 10. And parking is across the way in a parking garage unless you wish to pay 10 per day for valet. In my opinion the price of the room was high and could have at the least included parking All in all was not terrible others than the food but we wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean rooms but need a disclosure

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, gym is ok.
Cons: Some true Oceanfront room with King size bads
Location: Close to (on) beach and restaurant inside Hotel. Also Liquid Assets restaurant across Ocean Hwy and an ACME supermarket.
I paid top dollar (with comparative Hotels) to have a Ocean front room for four days. While our bedroom view was Oceanfront, our balcony was on the corner of the building, so 1/2 Ocean front but really side (92nd) street. This should had been disclosed somehow when i booked the room. It was disappointing and thus the balcony was used very little. Hotel is very much kid friendly, so if you are looking for a more romantic getaway (which me and my wife were) you should take this into consideration as well. Will say its one of the more clean Hotels in Ocean City. Kudos to the staff for taking pride in their work. Most of staff were also very kind and respectful. (pushing elevator buttons, opening doors, greeting you kindly). We did end up having a good time in spite of the room location. So be forewarned, if you want Ocean front and a King size bed, apparently these rooms are on the corners of the building. This was what was explained to us. We may try another Hotel next time around but mainly because of the room location for Oceanfront with King size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Room was very noisey, building condition poor.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
We arrived at about 230 and room was not ready until right at 4pm. Staff consisted of mostly young kids who could care less. The room we stayed in was very noisey, the AC system was louder than a window unit and there were people moving trash cans etc. late at night in the atrium. There were water leaks in several areas of the hotel which made it smelly and humid. One of the outside hot tubs had an odor of urine and the other was not operational. The games in the arcade and the change machines were not working at times and the list go's on. This hotel cost us $380 per night and was the worst place we ever stayed. I would not recommend it.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Stick to the non-smoking policy !! The couple next door spent every morning smoking on the balcony, meaning were were unable to sit outside.
Disappointing. Staff were great and friendly but the quality of the rooms left a lot to be desired, especially for the per night cost. Having smokers in a non-smoking room next door also restricted our ability to enjoy breakfast outside on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel steps from beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The suite was spacious and clean. If I had anything to complain about it was cancelled out by the awesome Tempurpedic mattress. The hotel was quiet at night, very family oriented. Going back in October.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice place , very clean and staff always friendly.☺️
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Disgusting, dirty, room window looming on games ro

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Yuck and expensive beyond belief. Gross and depressing. Why have an indoor pool at ocean city?