Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna VA

Right on the beach! great food outlets nearby

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, on beach
Friendly staff, nice rooms and clean. Right on beach, great indoor pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location and great beach access. Rooms are large and clean.
Cons: could be updated but not really necessary.
Location: like that it is in north Ocean City as we aren't interested in the boardwalk.
Nice, clean hotel. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Not the most modern but has nice amenities; indoor pool, three hot tubs, outside bar, exercise room. Will rebook for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms, close to the beach, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ocean Front" room = Ocean View room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I did finally get an "Ocean Front" with a full view of ocean after complaining.
Cons: Do not automatically charge for a safety box! Consumers should have a choice. These little charges add up for hotel profits.
Location: Lots of restaurants, SEACREST, Boardwalk
It was a Bikers Weekend. I booked on Expedia, an "Ocean Front" room. When checked on line, Princess Royale "Ocean Front" room was supposed to be the last available in OC. Most "affordable" rooms were gone. When checked in, they put me on the 1st level and was told that it was "Ocean View". Yes... it was on the beach level, ocean view & on the walking traffic level with a 6' tall sand dunes. The sliding glass door was difficult to close and lock. I called and complained about the view and safety & they asked if I wanted on a 2nd floor with an "Ocean Front". Said, "Yes", but she would have to check with her supervisor. She called me back and said she has one on the 4th floor (I thought that was the last "ocean front" room available), would I want it, but it would cost extra. I told them I am not paying any extra charges. I booked on Expedia with full ocean view from higher ground. They agreed to give me the 4th floor with no extra charge. The room had no utensils, guess I had to use my fingers for food. They won't allow me a late check out. They claimed they had a huge group checking in. Witnessed many others leaving the premises around 4pm. They automatically charge for a security safe in the room even though I didn't use it. It costs approx. $2/day, including tax ~ a RIP OFF! Have traveled throughout Europe for 3 weeks. All hotels provided security safe inside the room for use without additional charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Di, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage as we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent getaway for bike week. We understand that sometimes terms used frequently in the Ocean City area to describe views can be confusing to those not familiar with them. For our hotel, oceanfront means the room faces the ocean directly. Oceanview means that there is a side view of the ocean. I am glad that our staff was able to move you to an upper floor as you requested. And, I am sure they did have "one" oceanfront room left to sell but that does not mean that all the oceanfront reservation had checked in so it sounds like the staff simply moved things around to accommodate you. With regard to the safe fee of $1.49 per day, this information is stated on your confirmation. Like many hotels, we do not include it in the rate for a host of insurance purposes. I do hope on your next visit to Ocean City the suites, service and staff exceed your every expectation. Sincerely, Diane Anderson Princess Royale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was my first stay in OCMD and I can't wait to come back next year. Everybody was so nice my room was so clean and the view of my room was beautiful. Nice pool nice little restaurant inside and let's not forget easy access to the beach witch it's always a plus. My check in and check out was so easy I never been somewhere that it took not even 5 mins to check in and a second to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Martesha, guest services and reservations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was beautiful and the staff was awesome !!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel staff was wonderful we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Martesha, guest services and reservations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was accommodating on our mid morning arrival. Spa was excellent. Nice location on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirby

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Both housekeeping and front desk staff were wonderful. Ocean front view was perfect. Only concern was cups left in the bathroom wrapped in plastic were wet, looks as if housekeeping did not put fresh cups in the room. If you're looking for a great place to eat Sahara's Cafe comes highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, PA

Clean and comfortable with easy beach access

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly. Beds very comfortable - memory foam! Also appreciated the convenience store and gift shop in the hotel.
Cons: Could use additonal kitchen basics, silverware, larger bowl, collandar. Dishwasher small but functional for two people . Leaking faucet in bathroom
Checked on the eve of the hurricane. The staff was calm, well informed, and eased our fears. Had a delicious breakfast buffet while the wind blew and the rain pelted. Went for a relaxing pedicure at the hotel spa and enjoyed the indoor pool in the atrium. The weather cleared, we saw many local attractions including the up close and personal with the wild horses, the quaint town of Berlin with its many eclectic shops and antiques. Loved the boardwalk and the general cleanliness and friendliness of the entire city. Was our first trip to OC, and look forward to coming again, sans Hermine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: it was on the beach
Cons: the staff
when we checked into the room at 11:00 pm because we hit traffic we came into a room of filth the beds had crumbs on them and the pull out sofa was disgusting the table was not clean and the air conditioner was not working. I let the front desk know and they apologized and the cleaning people the next day were very sarcastic with me regarding the cleaning of the room. over the next three days the room had a very bad damp smell and I also complained to just a apology no moving of my room etc. will never go back again