Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill MD

Nice hotel on boardwalk. Ocean front & views

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Had ocean front room. Great view. Could hear the waves Nice large balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Oceanfront view great

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Great location for those who want to be close to activities. Stayed during off season enjoyed the quiet difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to the beach. great beach view

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: mostly that is was close to the beach
Location: perfect location
Went for a little get away. The view was great. On the board walk, so that was nice. Room was clean. Overall can't complain. Had a nice relaxing week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Churchton,Md

life's a beach!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
very satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel staff

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was nice to be close to the beach.
Cons: the hotel staff needs customer service training. The rooms needs to be checked completely to make sure everything works before a guest arrives.
Location: walked the boardwalk every day
The hotel staff was very poor. My husband complained about the noise level above us, the sliding glass door was opened very second with a bang. With the glass door open you could smell cigar smoke from the room above us. We had a non-smoking room, and I can get very sick from the smoke. They could care less about the situation. The one big burner on the stove did not work so we had to call the repair man. There is no heat or air on this time of year so it was sat on 68 when we arrived but the temperature was 78 in room. Had to call to see what was going on, they brought us a box fan so with the door opened and screen closed it was a nice breeze. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Mercier, Qc

Ocean city, une place à découvrir

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Le bonheur d'avoir une chambre directement sur la mer, pouvoir dormir la porte ouverte au son des vagues. La chambre était un peu vieille comparativement au hall d'entrée, mais tout de même confortable et bien pratique avec la cuisine complète. C'était notre première visite à Ocean City et nous avons adoré. Le boardwalk, la plage, le secteur. C'est certain que nous allons y retourner dans un temps plus clément.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john m.

fantastic

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
it was great it will be my home away from home see you next year or before
3 out of 5
by Vicki W.

Relic by the Sea

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Old! Dirty exterior. Furnishings laughable1970! Only redeeming Grace was that it was on the Boardwalk and the restaurant and bar were open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ibolya

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the Boardwalk. The unit had a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher, great for families and or for those who prefer eating in. The unit itself was clean but a bit outdated. The carpet at the elevator areas on each level should have been replaced years ago. Nice pools, good workout facility, friendly front desk staff. My unit on the third level facing the beach was a bit pricey at $208 including tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexa

Overall good experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
for $250/night I expected something better however bear in mind this hotel is located off the boardwalk and is 2/5 star.