Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Junk hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Went this weekend for two nights and this hotel was a wreck. First off, when we checked in to the room the bathroom was dirty. There were globs of toothpaste on the wall that had dried up and hair in the shower. The room looked very depressing and was very worn. Fridge and Oven rusty. The doors to get in to the outside part of the hotel had construction and do not enter signs. When we asked about it the staff stated that we had to walk through it anyway because that was the only way to get to the room. The signs were also posted on the elevator. The elevators would open even though you were not fully stopped. Handles were falling off all of the front doors of the rooms. It should be a little more together even if it was off season. Only good thing is that the hotel was on the boardwalk. Also, in the swimming pool the towels used to dry off were about the size of hand towels and very cheap. Will definitely not stay here again. Was going to book another hotel after we checked in but nothing was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying again

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not clean. It took 30 mins for the hot water to warm up. No heat and it was freezing cold, only a space heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

need to clean sofa bed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice ocean view room good dealin off season needs some updating ceiling could use painting more attention to dusting and cleaning of sofa beds . Good bathroom shower good water pressure. Staff very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Coffee and fruit in the lobby. Stayed here a lot in the past.
Cons: outside ocean front room needs to be fixed up. Wallpaper was peeling and an half an inch gap between the door and the floor with cold air blowing
Location: Location was okay but needed to drive everywhere
Not as good as it used to be, needs some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Oceanfront

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Location: See the horses at Assateague island.
Older hotel but room was clean. We had a noisy refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it was a better stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family traveled to Ocean City for an anniversary trip, we picked the Quality Inn based on price and location. When we arrived the front desk attendants were nice and friendly. When we got to the room it was clean but we were surprised how small the beds were. We have a 15 month old and requested a crib when housekeeping showed up they had a pack and play which completely threw me off because I could have brought ours from home. The room got quite stuffy and when we attempted to put the air on it didn't work, when we let the front desk know she let us know that all the A/C units were flipped to nuetrul and offered a fan. The balcony was nice but with our toddler we had to use the screen that we found out was broken it would not stay on the track, while exploring that we found that our curtians were incredibly ripped and damaged. As our stay continued we had a few interactions with the front desk staff and they weren't so friendly like at check in, pretty rude. As far as cleaning, our room got serviced every day but I'm not sure what they use but every time we would come back our room had an awful odor, my husband actually went and bought an air freshener. We probably will not pick to stay here in the future but for the price and location it worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Sunny and Bright Room with a lovely balcony.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, and I especially loved the balcony overlooking the ocean and boardwalk. I sat on the balcony, drank coffee, and watched the sun rise. It was beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in Room

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
While checking in the front desk was super friendly and social. First night the room (518) was fine, carpet along the sliding glass doors and air conditioning vent were wet, not damp, wet. By next afternoon the smell of mold permeated the room. Front office said there were no other rooms but promptly brought up a fan and a few towels. These helped drying the mold, nothing else. The smell never went anyway, in fact, go worse. When checking out I asked to be compensated for enduring such unhealthy conditions and was offered one free night for a future stay. Called Quality Inn's corporate office and was told I would receive no compensation. When asked what Quality Inn was going to do about the mold in the room; silence. Corporate office had no answer/response about getting rid of the mold in the room. Contacted hotels.com and was given a $200 coupon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful employees. Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our visit. One disappointment was the room set up. Online photos showed rooms with curtains dividing the sleeping and living areas (key for us with 2 kids 5 and 3); however our room didn't have that feature. When we inquired about it, we were told the curtains were being "phased out" and they could not provide us a room like one pictured online. If a separate living/sleeping area is important to you, you might want to choose different accommodations.