Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Location: See the horses at Assateague island.
Older hotel but room was clean. We had a noisy refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The elevator could be cleaner.
Room was excellent. It was close to alot of things for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, MD

We've found "our" hotel in Ocean City.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect; the room is plenty big enough for six guests; the views from our deck were wonderful, looking out at the ocean/boardwalk.
Cons: The only complaint I have is the attitude/service of the male bartenders in the tiki bar. Very arrogant, not attentive, and just generally bad.
Location: If you want to stay on the boardwalk, this is the place. Beach front and right on the boardwalk, within easy walking distance of everything.
We took a trip to Ocean City to celebrate the end of school and we could not have been happier with our hotel. We wanted an ocean front room, on the boardwalk, with both an indoor and outdoor pool. This one was all that and more. It's located right on the boardwalk at 16th street, which is literally right in the middle of the boardwalk (goes up to 31st street). It has two outdoor pools and a large indoor pool. There is also a little tiki bar between the two pools where one can sit and have a drink while watching the ocean and people walking on the boardwalk. Expensive drinks, but understandable because of the location and atmosphere. We took two of our daughters (8 and 5) and two nieces (both 16). With the two beds and pullout couch, there was plenty of room for all of us. The full kitchen in our room saved us a ton of money by allowing me to make breakfast for everyone each morning. Once I was done, I just put everything in the dishwasher and went about my day. Really a nice set up for a room. A note about the rooms: there are two sections to the hotel, the older section and the new tower. The rooms in the tower are much nicer, but you also pay for being in the new section. We stayed in the older section and found our room to be clean, fully functional, very comfortable, and we saved $38 a night. When we go back, we will happily stay in the older section again. Just make sure to ask for an ocean front room.
4 out of 5
by Mutlaq from السعوديه

فندق رائع

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
جميله جدا جدا والفندق رائع
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from Northern Virginia

Horrible Beds!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We got double size beds (WHAT HOTEL STILL HAS THOSE?!?!), the beds had the worst mattresses ever, the maids didn't change the sheets once in the 5 nights we were there even though we asked and they didn't vacuum either. Yes it was Ocean Front as promised but trying to sleep was horrible. Also they only give one parking pass per room and there wasn't enough parking for all of the hotel guest rooms. So we ended up parking 4-5 blocks away most evenings. There are only 2 elevators for 9 floors so the wait time was long.
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Enola, PA

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning isn't that great it only went down to 65°, but we liked it cold. With that being said even with the 65° air it wasn't that cold because the air vent is by the door so when you opened the door to the balcony for even a 2 minutes all the cold air was gone.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OC vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had our family vacation there and loved it. Will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Great but 1 big problem.....

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was in a great location - right on the beach, with 2 pools, so all of that was terrific! Only problem was we had a oceanfront balcony room on the 2nd floor and people were smoking right below us outside and it might as well been in our room. It should be made a smoking room, not nonsmoking, because of that. Also, both nights, I was woken up - once at 5:30am as some really LOUD girls were coming home from bars, smoking outside our room and the next night at 1:30am as a bunch of loud, drunk men were smoking outside. So - my advice is to pick a higher room at all cost!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be remodeled.