Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Last minute trip

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It was right on the beach and close to everything.
Location: There was a nice bar/cafe in the atrium. Small, but fit the bill.
My husband and I decided last minute to go to OC and on way down, I made the reservation quickly and easily online. Great off-season price and the hotel was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Remodeling and Updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has updated furniture, curtains, and carpet, but the core building desperately needs remodeling. Walls and ceiling are old and yucky and the indoor pool and hottubs put off horrible chlorine odors that burned my throat even INSIDE my room. Could be very nice, if they took time to remodel. Price is too high for the condition of the property, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the offseason, it was a good deal

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few times here and was upgraded to an ocean view room. Depending what floor you are on, if you get a renovated floor it is great, if not, pretty shabby. Even if you don't have an ocean view, it is still a nice view of the atrium, but, what is your tolerance of kids in the pool and the tropical birds making noises. The morning desk crew was not friendly. The afternoon crew treated me like a guest. I had one big issue that a sketchy ghetto woman walked in my room without knocking or saying housekeeping while naked on the couch with my laptop and would not leave at 7 in the morning telling me this room was empty. I re-up for another night and had my key re-registered at six AM and said, I did not need housekeeping. It was a humiliating scary situation that was reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Second year in a row staying here for the Thanksgiving holiday, they made me feel right at home. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had an awesome time on our 1 year anniversary get away! The hotel was so nice we stayed in the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Zoo!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The turtles!!!!!
Cons: Walking in to Hotel, not dodging water and screaming from pool!!
Location: Nothing really to do close buy. Very cold and Windy. Ocean City was pretty quite!!
First entered, I slip cause of water from the pool and Hot tubs. I'am on oxygen, so the Humidity in there was terrible. I wish when I called the Hotel to ask to be next to elevator because of my condition, they would have told me about the pool inside and the humidity, they did not. Then when I got to room un pack, the roaches came out, Ten o'clock at night I'am moving to another room! They bought cart up, but did't even knock and let us know. We moved ourselves! Next room smelled like bug spray, they claim they did't spray, but my lungs are very sensitive and I had a sore throat for two days ,did't see any roaches, but we went out and bought roach hotels to put around. Felt very un easy the rest of trip. Staff apologize, but the damaged was done. We had Ocean front room, was moved to beach front. gave us half off first night! Charge full price the other two nights! Did't want to move again stayed there, they said the price was the same did't understand that!Won't stay there again!!!! I was always looking for bug's!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland.

perfect

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful. The staff was very friendly the grounds and room was extremely clean and inviting. they have live exotic animals in the atrium. they are fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy heating system & Bugs

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Ocean front room was pleasant except for the heating system and bugs.
Cons: The heating system made large noises when it would turn on and awake us every time during the night. It was obnoxiously loud and startling. Also, we found a couple roaches in the bathroom. If they were to fix these things the hotel would be rated excellent.