Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is okay but not worth 400 some dollars for two nights. Room is great but it smells like Mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I will definitely be back to visit this hotel! I just have a few complaints - the wifi constantly went in and out, there was a displeasing looking stain on the sofa so we asked for sheets to cover it (we would not have sat on it otherwise), the sink and bathtub drained pretty slowly, and the kitchen floor had a slipperiness too it so we had to tread lightly. Other than these little annoyances, the hotel was great! Great atmosphere, awesome touch with the pond of fish and turtles, and parrots. Did not eat here so cannot comment on food, drinks were decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Dated, lobby bathroom was disgusting.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Having a cafe in the lobby was very convenient.
Cons: It may take constant cleaning of the glass and bathroom located so close to the check in desk but it would greatly improve the image of the hotel.
Location: Located on 54th St. You're close to transportation and all the OC activities. You can walk or ride a bus to just about anything you want or need.
Although the hotel was dated, the staff was accommodating and friendly. The lobby bathroom was wet from the kids in the pool using it and had tp on the floor with a "Wet Floor" sign in the bathroom every time you walked by it was in a constant state of "Wet".... gross. I liked the Atrium Cafe, my kids did too. It was convenient and the service was excellent, the food was good and reasonably priced. Our room was dated and reasonably clean. The toaster was filled with crumbs and covered in finger prints. The beds are old, and not the best quality. The sofa bed was the worst! Due to the quality of the mattresses we'll not be staying here again. I can clean a toaster and use my own room bathroom. But, I've got to get a decent nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

4th of july 2017

Posted Jul 5, 2017
FYI you only get one parking pass per room. We had two vehicles and parking was hard to come by on the side streets. The staff was very nice and so was the room we stayed in. Its a little over 2miles away from boardwalk but not a bad drive at all. Tons of shops around. The private beach access was very nice as well. All in all I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and nightlife

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the beach, Macky's Bayside Bar & Grill, Seacrets, and Fager's Island. The location was perfect and we enjoyed the outdoor pool and picnic table area. We stayed in two atrium facing rooms with two double beds and double pullout sofa. The pullout couch in both rooms was very uncomfortable and the rooms felt poorly lit with minimal natural light due to the atrium and small, frosted windows to the outside. Otherwise, the rooms were a good size for four adults and the kitchenette was helpful. The tables on the front patios (not atrium patio) were an unexpected and nice addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
All was basically ok Room service left a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel w/ friendly staff. good accommodations

Posted May 6, 2017
Great place to stay in OC at a great price, will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Amazing !!! It was really comfortable, good scenery the birds and the amosphere was amazing
3 out of 5
by linda

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unhappy about the stain on the bedspread, the phone did not work, the safe did not work & could not get the wifi to work. Couldn't call anyone about it, cause the phone didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels