Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
All was basically ok Room service left a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel w/ friendly staff. good accommodations

Posted May 6, 2017
Great place to stay in OC at a great price, will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Amazing !!! It was really comfortable, good scenery the birds and the amosphere was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice scenery

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Atmosphere was great. Room was spacious with great view but a bit outdated. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ocean view king room

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quick 2 day getaway for my husband and I. We enjoyed EVERY second at this hotel. Beautiful view, nice room, heated pool & 2 jacuzzis. Tropical animals. Ugh. I didn't even want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My stay was wonderful the Scott the guy that work at the bar was a wonderful person to talk to whe n me and my friend was trying to pass time the lady that take care of the birds was very nice to let us pet them and tell us a little about them
3 out of 5
by Janessa

Someone Else's Underwear Left in The Shower :(

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The cleanliness of the place is severely lacking. There are some very lazy housekeepers. First thing we found when we entered the room was someone else's underwear that had been left behind hanging in the shower over the rod. I went to my car and grabbed cleaner and cleaned the bathroom myself . The lack of cleanliness seemed to be a theme throughout the entire hotel. The elevators were filthy, empty drink containers all around the pool. The hot tub contained a very oily substance leading me to wonder if someone had poured or spilled their drink in it since you can drink from the bar in the pool area. The vibe was incredibly laid back ( guests children running amok), people hanging outside the hallways in groups eating popcorn and playing cards. This is def a hotel for the party scene, not so much for relaxing. The view was amazing, best part of the stay. The setup of the room was also what we preferred with an extra sofa bed, DVD player and a full kitchenette for making breakfast and dinners, which did save me money as opposed to eating out. The children loved the wildlife in the atrium ( birds and lizards, fish and turtles) and that was a nice addition. We were bothered by the front desk staff twice within an hour of checking in ( once asking if she scanned our credit card for incidentals which she did and once by the manager wanting to know who was feeding the seagulls over the balcony). The overall experience was 50/50. The lack of cleanliness was a huge no factor for me.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

I enjoyed it.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had an oceanfront room and it was very nice. Clean comfortable and a nice weekend stay.! I'd def return.
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels