Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice place to stay view was wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Would definitely come back again soon. Kufos quality inn suites oceanfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: Better bedding.
Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Other than that the staff was nice and the room was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Hotel was alright, Good Staff and Breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, Friendly Staff
Cons: Be upfront with people booking there.
Location: On the beach, anthonys is right next door, few miles from boardwalk, secrets.
The hotel itself was nice, it was in good condition for the price. I was not please however, That there was NO air conditioning available. We were put in a room, with no A/C , then transferred to another room, Again, No a/c. Then we had a manager tell us that the whole hotel is on heat mode until the middle of may, so until then you don't get air you just get lukewarm air. Which IF that is true i do believe that is something that should be put online. My mother has health conditions, and it really didn't work out in her favor. However we went to the desk about the air again, and a man from the staff took us to the penthouse, Which to no surprise was fully a/c and freezing cold, and nobody was up there. I told the desk lady why is it cold up there if you can't have a/c, She then said the a/c does work but the owners told them to shut it off to conserve money. I was not pleased, at all. She was very nice however and gave me a voucher for free breakfast. But doesn't make up for all the problems at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I love water so it had a inside pool, on the beach and I was sold it also had a game room
Cons: Everything was to my liking so nothing
Location: The board walk was nearby. roses discount store food lion and the water parkes
I had the best time in ocean city Maryland we was right on the beach , I was able to cook two nights instead of going out to eat it was just a relaxing time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable, but the room needs up grading and to be cleaned better. The utensils were dirty, the bathroom floor was dirty, the pull out couch had crumbs in the mattress. The front desk people were nice and helpful. The location is excellent, close to everything and not far from Berlins charming little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkridge md

Close to ocean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Always a fun place great check in!! Friendly staff, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Beach view excellent for sunrise.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had Thanksgiving dinner with family at Hemingways. Glad we have full size fridge for leftovers. Hotel staff recommended and it was terrific suggestion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent location by the ocean and parking with easy access to the lower four floors. Staff friendly and very helpful.