Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Beach view excellent for sunrise.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had Thanksgiving dinner with family at Hemingways. Glad we have full size fridge for leftovers. Hotel staff recommended and it was terrific suggestion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent location by the ocean and parking with easy access to the lower four floors. Staff friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice quiet spacious nice time to visit not a lot of people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Barn 34 is right next door - great place for food & drink.
This place is in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. Great price during off-season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: close to the beach and boardwalk, easy (and free) parking close to room
Cons: Hotel needs an update
Location: plenty of food around, and the beach is just a few steps away
Hotel needs an update, and cleaning is just OK, (you could tell they did not vaccum every day) everything else was nice, staff is great, parking was easy and on the same floor as our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We upgraded to a suite with an ocean view. Really large balcony you and view was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Was very nice plan to stay again. Will check in to a possible summer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms in the front have great views.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel is in a quiet stretch of beach. Views only good from the rooms facing ocean. Breakfast is not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Hotel close to beach, food. 6 blocks to boardwalk

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Near beach with covered garage accommodating kayak on van. Fridge and coffee good.
Cons: Not well maintained - faucet screw covers gone, edge of bathroom cabinet deteriorated. No king beds.
Location: Half block to beach, 6 blocks to boardwalk.
September and cooler, windier than usual. Outdoor pool with whitecaps. Indoor pool too cold.
3 out of 5
by Wunna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels