Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location so close to beach. Many pools to enjoy as well. Nice to sit on balcony and watch the ocean. Room had lots of amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Expected more given the cost

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had an active leak in the room which the maintenance person stuck a towel in the ceiling tile to stop. Very loud air conditioner. The view from room wasn't as described. One of 2 pull-out sofa beds was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Noisy, dirty, no wifi, no cable TV

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Never again. The hotel costs approximately $300 a night. The maid staff only made the beds and changed the towels, we actually found a soda bottle on the floor near the base of the bed from a previous stay. The TV cable went out after being there 20 minutes we called to repair. They said it must be the whole city. It wasn't. We stayed for four days it never returned but the wifi was also intermittent. And cell service there is awful. We had an ocean view. We were on the 7thfloor but they have a loud bean bag game on the ground floor that you can hear over your music. A really lousy hotel. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick md

Hotel is outdated and looks nothing like the pics

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our room looked nothing like the pictures. The hotel is old and needs numerous updates. None of the outdoor pools were open due to renovations and we were not informed of this prior to making the reservation. Also, beach access is limited to one of two side door entries that are locked half of the time, forcing you to have to walk all the way around to the front of the building which is extremely annoying for beach goers having to access a bathroom (especially for those with children). Had we known there were no working outdoor pools and beach access was limited, we would have never made the reservation here!!!!! There was a leaking ceiling in the hallway. Our room had a kitchenette with appliances from the 70's, barely working and the shelf in our fridge was broken. Chips in tile in the bathroom meant nightly "water bug" visits. The beds were worn in and too bouncy to sleep comfortably on, we had 2 queen beds and were only given 2 full size pillows and 4 half size, 12x12 pillows, what's up with that?? The door to our room was a fire hazard, an old lock made opening and shutting the door very hard and loud! The sofa and chair were stained. Noise is also an issue, we had a family staying above us and the tile floor made every footstep from above sound like thunder; we didn't sleep much and daytime naps were impossible. This hotel needs extensive renovations, the accommodations are uncomfortable, amenities are sub par and half are out of order. Don't waste your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff should let guests know about property amenities instead of being so concerned about going over the smoking policy. Even after I said I don't smoke the receptionist felt the need to tell me I would be fined and "they would know if I smoke in my room". Instead of letting me know about the two pools, the cafe open for breakfast. Just really left a bad taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Our initial room' AC did not work but they quickly corrected the issue by giving us a new room. Like the option of indoor/outdoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice place to stay view was wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Would definitely come back again soon. Kufos quality inn suites oceanfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: Better bedding.
Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Other than that the staff was nice and the room was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Hotel was alright, Good Staff and Breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, Friendly Staff
Cons: Be upfront with people booking there.
Location: On the beach, anthonys is right next door, few miles from boardwalk, secrets.
The hotel itself was nice, it was in good condition for the price. I was not please however, That there was NO air conditioning available. We were put in a room, with no A/C , then transferred to another room, Again, No a/c. Then we had a manager tell us that the whole hotel is on heat mode until the middle of may, so until then you don't get air you just get lukewarm air. Which IF that is true i do believe that is something that should be put online. My mother has health conditions, and it really didn't work out in her favor. However we went to the desk about the air again, and a man from the staff took us to the penthouse, Which to no surprise was fully a/c and freezing cold, and nobody was up there. I told the desk lady why is it cold up there if you can't have a/c, She then said the a/c does work but the owners told them to shut it off to conserve money. I was not pleased, at all. She was very nice however and gave me a voucher for free breakfast. But doesn't make up for all the problems at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just passing thru