Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helped make the stay comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and out dated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: everything
I was so unhappy with the condition of the room and the bathroom in particular that I checked out knowing I would not be refunded and found another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Was impressed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Spent 3 days. Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Most important part. My room had 2 bathrooms. It was dad & 5 kids. So this was important. Never felt cramped & really enjoyed our stay. Not the newest & expensive place, but was just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Way to much money for the stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Had to switch rooms because first one was not cleaned before we checked in and smelled terrible. Microwave was missing the handle, stove was missing knobs, change and pieces of toilet paper on the floor, hair still in the bathroom sink, novelties from previous family still in the room and the list goes on. Hotel is very run down and old and you can tell that the owners have not reinvested money in many years and have just let it go, very disappointed especially paying over $1,600 for a five night stay. I stayed there around 20 years ago and it was one of the better hotels to stay in but honestly, I did not notice anything different or upgraded from that long ago. Staff was nice and helpful with complaints but wow, I could rent a house for a week at that price and not deal with what we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was dated and needs work. Room smelled like people had ben smoking in it.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldie, VA

Outdated, but on the beach and close to boardwalk.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Close to boardwalk and places to eat. Friendly staff. Parking was easy, close to rooms, and included in price.
Cons: Fix air conditioning to be year around and room controlled instead of building controlled. Update rooms to be more modern.
This hotel is right on the beach but is severely outdated. Room was a flash to the late 80s but I was ok with that as we came to spend our time elsewhere. However the biggest scam was the lack of air conditioning. When we were there the days were about 77 degrees and the room was super hot. Even with opening the back door as the front desk recommended the ocean breeze did not help the room cool down until the early morning hours of the night. Sleeping was miserable. When we called the front desk for a repair or to switch rooms they simply stated the hotel had not changed over to the summer season yet. I was further told that they semi-annually hire a third party company to change over the mechanical for each season. Aka there was no AC in the entire building! Funny since they advertise air conditioning. Don't be fooled. If you come in May and its hot outside you will be uncomfortable. They said they were about a week or two from making their annual change over. This should have been disclosed on the website and again at check-in. I didn't bother complaining to the nice guy on the phone, not his fault. But I found the whole scenario to be super fraudulent.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna L. from Palmerton, Pennsylvania

Great Friendly clean Hotel!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, the only disappointment was no continental breakfast, our coffee machine needed an adjustment, and our sliding door, but maintenance staff was exceptional and very quick to accommodate my needs. Check in was easy and she was very friendly and helpful.Staff was GREAT! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again!