Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jovany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The place was a little older but really big and right on the boardwalk,price was great for spring but not worth 200 a night for summer rates.we will go again .being on 1st street was the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for kids

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sticky room floor, no carpet,tile. Wifi was lousy, security (door locks) could be opened with a kick, beds were horrible, basically a place for 20 something's to party and not sleep
3 out of 5
by h2o-goers from northern virginia

Not terrible but would not return

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The hotel is a great location, right off the beach, the staff is really friendly, but the room itself needs updated bad. Low tile ceilings, metal bathtub, no outlets to plug up phones or anything(you'll have to unplug the tv or microwave), stiff beds, creepy hallways outside your room. We stayed for just a weekend and it was good enough for the price. But definitely don't stay there if you want something nice or if your planning a whole week stay. No free breakfast either just parking available. If you're picky, stay somewhere else. I was content with the hotel but next year, ill book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from pa

Hotel was better than expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Shower pressure
Awesome experience, water pressure to low for shower only complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Could be better

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The pool was very clean. Staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a good job on keeping our room clean.
Cons: An elevator would be nice to have. Those steps were brutal with all our luggage. Especially since we were on the top floor.
Location: Location was great. We were right on the board walk. Everything was around us.
Stayed for a few days with my husband and 15 month old daughter. Asked for a single bed thinking room would be big enough for our pack n play. It was the total opposite. The room was EXTREMELY small. Not enough room for us to move around. But if it is a couple staying in the room, it would be enough room for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 25, 2013
1st room AC didn't work so moved us then none of the lights worked except the bathroom . Staff was very nice . Rooms weren't very clean and patio door would not stay shut had to put a chair in front of it .
2 out of 5
by Erica

should have stayed elsewhere

Posted May 29, 2013
The hotel room was generally clean, except for the dead moth in our sink. However, we stayed on Memorial Day weekend, opening weekend for pools, expecting to be able to relax by the sparkling pool advertised on the website. Instead we found an empty concrete hole, not a drop of water. At least we were able to walk along the boardwalk and watch guests at other hotels enjoying their pools. The most frustrating part is that at no point during reservation or check in was it mentioned that this feature (one of the only positives I expected out of this hotel) would not be operational.