Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Smithsburg

The worst vacation EVER!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The worst Hotel we have stayed in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Horrible. ....don't even consider

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I have strayed in many a beach dive....this place is absolutely gross!!!!!! We lost money and came home rather than stay another night after the first.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

ehhh... not the worst

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: close to the beach and boardwalk... liked the balcony.... two person staff was nice.... handy soda machine in the lobby
Cons: air conditioning location!!!!! more shelving .... definitely needs new doors going into the rooms, the lock barely locked our room!
Location: close to the beach and boardwalk
very close to the beach... scary security.... air conditioner was in the BATHROOM!!!! there was no where to sit stuff on.... shower had no shelves.... lots of stairs.... poor locks... no wifi... parking was tight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
As bad as others have said...was told by locals that it was a boarding house
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room was small and not a great view. Really small bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old, dirty with cold water

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: I can say that everyone I met in the hotel were all nice. I liked the location.
Cons: gut the hotel and build the rooms again. install updated plumbing system and updated HVAC system. Clean the rooms. New beds!
Location: location was the heart of Ocean City. perfect endless things to do all in walking distance or the take the boardwalk train, the bus on Ocean hwy
never had a warm shower.. always somewhat cold. The bathroom sink would fill up while washing your hands...slow drain. The bathroom door was pealing apart- the door would shut but hard to open. the floors in the bathroom and the small room very dirty. - Do not look under the bed or you will see everything from years past. The A/C was a portable unit on wheels but did work. The beds where uncomfortable. The Tube TV worked. only a couple very hard to get to outlets and not by the night stand. There is no elevator so be ready to climb lots of steps. The tiny shared balcony always had smokers .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible ...wasn't like what they had on the Web

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Never again...the rooms were small and dirty...much as we paid to stay there you would think it would of alot nicer....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

good location, but that's about it

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: right on boardwalk and beach
Cons: get an elevator or turn the air conditioning on in stairwell
Location: right on boardwalk near shops, and beach is right there
My first impression of walking in to this hotel was "Wow it's really hot in the lobby". Lady at the desk was super friendly, and then she tells me we can't park right outside the hotel in their regular parking lot because it's reserved for bikers for bike week. Mind you, there are PLENTY of open spots in this parking lot. Anyway, I asked her where this other parking lot is and she describes where to go. I asked her if it's clearly marked and she tells me yeah you can't miss it. So I go back out to the car and we drive for at least 5 minutes trying to find this parking lot that we "can't miss". It is actually about 2 LONG blocks away, with a Bates Motel looking run down sign. Then we get to the hotel, where our room is on the 4th (top floor). There is no elevator, which is fine- could use the exercise, BUT, there is no air conditioning on the stairs. So by the time we're to our level, we're sweating and out of breath. Every time we wanted to drive somewhere, was a pain in the butt finding the stupid parking lot 2 blocks away. Oh did I mention there were always PLENTY of spots in the closer, more convenient parking lot??? Also the door was always hard to open, you really had to jam the key in and wiggle a bit to open. Shower had horrible water pressure. Only good thing about this place was that you could walk out the back and be on the boardwalk or go on the beach.