Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most areas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good hotel with a comfortable bed. A little pricy but it was worth it. Only cons were the lighting and my door stuck when trying to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Betterton, MD

Better than Expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Booked this hotel as a last minute trip for OC Bikefest, and we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel was very clean and hotel staff were nice. The rooms are dated but comfy. There's a common balcony that guests can enjoy the ocean view. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
While checking in, I forgot to bring the card that my room was already charged and paid for on. After all reasonable attempts to verify that I was indeed the owner of the card, the attendant wouldn't budge. I felt extremely insulted. I had to get refund on that card, call home and get funds transferred to another card, and by the time I got all that straightened out, they sold my room out from under me. Also, a guest came and told the front desk that when she turned on the bathroom sink, water ran all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our policy is " credit card used to book the room must be present at check in." We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, but you drove away in the car after your other credit card was declined. We work hard to provide great customer service and keep our guests happy and it shows because that's what makes our guests come back year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Clean, friendly staff, right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was super excellent and friendly. Check in was fast. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plus that the motel was right on the beach no need to walk far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your detailed review. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Boardwalk and great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff was great. The motel is a little dated but clean and well-kept. The rooms are a little tight but we didn't go to the beach to sit in the room. We will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It shows how hard we work to keep our guests happy. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was phenomenal!!! Great location! Middle of everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wyoming, Pa.

on the boardwalk and close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: house keeping and staff were great
Cons: up date and if it was a little bigger but, for what we did it was perfact
Location: not bad
had no problems it was our first vacation in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

Very good family owned motel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was a very good experience. The owners were very easy to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice affordable place to stay oceanfront!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I highly recommend. Very affordable and nice place to stay oceanfront! Staff was very helpful and caring. Place was clean and easy to book last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Quaint little place on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Coziness.
Cons: Tiki totems aren't safari. They're really creepy.
Location: The beach is up the walkway, there are stores and restaurants in walking distance.
I love the remoteness, the comfort, and how clean it was for a hole in the wall hotel.