Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most areas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good hotel with a comfortable bed. A little pricy but it was worth it. Only cons were the lighting and my door stuck when trying to get in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Betterton, MD

Better than Expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Booked this hotel as a last minute trip for OC Bikefest, and we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel was very clean and hotel staff were nice. The rooms are dated but comfy. There's a common balcony that guests can enjoy the ocean view. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Baby moon getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick getaway..reasonable for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Our stay at Safari Motel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, but at check-in Arthur was cordial and accommodating. The facility was just as illustrated on the pictures on website. Was able to view a couple of good movies on HBO which was a plus when it started to rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We hope you do return and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pets not welcome

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
pet policy rules not enforced to separate building. pet allergies will not come back.
5 out of 5
by Kami from Bluemont, VA

Best kept secret on the Boards!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is great and friendly. I have been staying for the past 6 years at least twice a year and the owner Arthur remembers me and continues to thank me for my repeated patronage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate our loyal guests who visit us year after year. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
While checking in, I forgot to bring the card that my room was already charged and paid for on. After all reasonable attempts to verify that I was indeed the owner of the card, the attendant wouldn't budge. I felt extremely insulted. I had to get refund on that card, call home and get funds transferred to another card, and by the time I got all that straightened out, they sold my room out from under me. Also, a guest came and told the front desk that when she turned on the bathroom sink, water ran all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our policy is " credit card used to book the room must be present at check in." We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, but you drove away in the car after your other credit card was declined. We work hard to provide great customer service and keep our guests happy and it shows because that's what makes our guests come back year after year.