Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central jersey

Very nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Front porch, clean and decorated room.
Cons: Ceiling fans in the rooms. Location of window unit AC could be better (ie: not right next to the bed). Swap sink and toilet location for more room.
Location: Close to beach and boardwalk. Convenient access in and out of city.
Comfy cozy place with a great front porch in a classic over 100 year old "hotel."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint , peaceful ...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything here was perfect , and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The room was perfect for 1 or 2 travelers . It was rm .15 Asleigh. Will definitely stay here again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanis

No Breakfast Bed & Breakfast??

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you allow your business to be represented by a partner loke Expedia, it's bad business to charge extra for something they say is included!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
B&B with no breakfast included because we booked through Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Great location for the beach, friendly staff, good facilities.
Cons: Kettle/coffee maker in the family rooms (ours had a fridge). Also an update for the outside shower area.
Location: Beach. Boardwalk.
A great place for a short stay with grandchildren. Friendly and welcoming. Decor a little dated but clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute trip and all we needed was a place to sleep, so it fit our needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok. The room we were in could use an updated shower/bathroom, but overall it was good for a night and very centrally located.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

A gem in Ocean City NJ

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Scarborough Inn has a distinct personality, very clean, warm staff (but not overbearing) centrally located in Ocean City and a very inviting porch. Our room was "snug" but very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were friendly. The place is very quaint, like your grandmother's house. The bed was not very comfortable, but we were only there one night so we survived.
4 out of 5
by tracy

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great amenities and location! Could use some upgrading and fresh paint. Would definitely stay there again. The bathroom was built for small people