Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Close to Beach and Highway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The view of the Bay, conviently located to beach restaurants.
Cons: The separate building was outdated and seemed like no staff was around
Location: There was plenty of restaurants, the beach, and mini golf places around. 5-10 min drive to the boardwalk
Bayside view was gorgeous. However we were in rooms that were in a separate building from the main hotel, so didn't get to enjoy the things in the lobby. We had a separate little pool with a nice deck. You could walk over to the main building and use the pool over there. Arrived early and was allowed to check in. 1 Block away from the beach, but did have to cross the main road. We left pastry in a closed box and woke to ants in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hannah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. The Sea Bay Hotel is pleased you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A run-down locale

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Drug bust across the hall. Sliding door that won't lock. Plumbing that screams like it's being slashed to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. It sounds like we really dropped the ball from a housekeeping and maintenance standpoint which is unacceptable. I have passed along your feedback to the supervisor and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Again, I am very sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but good value.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice place. Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious but very simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hannah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing out hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed you stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Hotel itself is pretty old. Room smelled like Lysol when we walked in so I was happy I brought my own bedsheets because I didn't really trust the cleanliness. That may just be me being dramatic though. Never saw any bugs or anything. Right next to Fager's Island and a quick 10 minute walk to Seacrets. Tons of food nearby and a 7 Eleven across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hannah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jun 11, 2017
There are two buildings in the hotel complex. If you're a family I strongly suggest staying in the main building. The other building seemed packed with a party crowd. The hotel is right off the exit and the bus stops right outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hannah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The lights were out due to a storm. Certain guests were offered flashlights; however, my family was not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No power

Posted Feb 27, 2017
No power went home. I was never compensated for the inconvenience and was told they don't do anything for guest for not having no power because the hotel does not have control over it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will definately be back

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT location, modern clean hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: What didn't I like? The hotel staff was very friendly, close to midtown oc.... The room was clean and spacious for a hotel room! As a Uber driver it was in prime location for a cheap rate!
Cons: I could not find anything wrong with my stay! If I had to pick something, I would say the beds were a little too soft.
Location: Close to Fager's Island