Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Update update update update update update update update update the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Mike M. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your experience at the Sea Breeze Inn. I have recently taken over as General Manager for this property. I fully intend to use all feedback I see on this and other sites, to make the necessary improvements over the winter to this property. I hope to have the building thoroughly cleaned, and the overall condition of the building improved while we are closed for the winter. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us the feedback. I hope you will give us another try during the 2017 season.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not gonna refer to anyone

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: lOCATION
Cons: Cleanliness - its moldy, smelly and needs to be cleaner- not going back
Location: The boards are walkable from there
The rooms are dank, musty and the shower had mold in it- location is good and the rest I can live without - The price reflects the condition- the party next door kept us up from 1:00-3:30 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good hotel for the thrifty..

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: COLD A/C
Cons: Maybe a little bit up deep cleaning on the bathrooms, windows, etc. Looks like its had a basic clean of the room for 40 years.
Location: Great location, right next to the Ocean Gallery and a block from the boardwalk and beach.
This hotel by no means was dissapointing.. most hotels closer to the boardwalk are older and are therefore not the most aesthetically pleasing on the inside, and maybe the outside. The room had comfortable beds, had excellently working A/C (though dirty), and had a multitude of Xfinity channels. If you're high maintenance and don't want to walk into a hotel bathroom that looks like its from a southeast asian province, this might not be for you.. but if you're going to be spending most of your time NOT in a hotel room (the sole purpose of OC) then this hotel is more than adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find some place else

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was never cleaned, bed sheets never changed. In general room was disgusting, front desk was ok, good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty. Bed was too soft. Couch was torn and looked like it was taken from a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is exactly what you would expect for the price. Pets cost an extra $75 a night, so be prepared. If they updated the rooms even just a tiny bit they could probably charge twice as much for rooms, just on its proximity to the beach
3 out of 5
by Debra from King of Prussia, pa

Great location, yucky room

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old & smelled. The bed was uncomfortable & pillows were lumpy or flat.
4 out of 5
by David from Altoona, Pa

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place was clean and was easy in easy out. Nice place if you just need to sleep or need a place to lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea breeze inn review

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. The 2ND floor room was not bad. Had hot water issues but it got resolved right away. Not a top of the line place but it was priced ok for august it's was close to the board walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from state college, pa

Ok hotel, close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room smelled really bad. There was dirt on the floor. Good air conditioning. Close to board walk and beach. Small pool but nice. Staff didnt know where towels were to give us more.