Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of all the fun!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in OC! Sea breeze is in a great spot to see the boardwalk and get right to cruising the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget but great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We got what we paid for. The beds were uncomfortable. The room was outdated, no phone, iron or ironing board. The shower was tiny. The WiFi was a little spotty. The service was practically non-existent as far as housekeeping. However, the location was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Update update update update update update update update update the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Mike M. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your experience at the Sea Breeze Inn. I have recently taken over as General Manager for this property. I fully intend to use all feedback I see on this and other sites, to make the necessary improvements over the winter to this property. I hope to have the building thoroughly cleaned, and the overall condition of the building improved while we are closed for the winter. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us the feedback. I hope you will give us another try during the 2017 season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest review!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
After reading reviews after I already booked and it was to late to cancel, I was thankful there weren't any type of bugs in our room unlike previous guests mentioned. The room was pretty gross. From walking around in bare feet for about 45 minutes my feet were black from dirt, the shower had black mold, the window in the bathroom wouldn't close so at night it was very loud, the pillows were small and not comfortable. AND the SMELL was bad. There was a musty wet smell. Our stuff was damp. Stuff that wasn't worn still needed to be washed once we got home. Stay was cheap but we won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sea Breeze Inn. I want to let you know that I have recently taken over as General Manager for the property. I fully intend to utilize all the feedback I see on this and all Social Media sites to make the necessary improvements to the Inn during the Winter months. I hope that you will give us another try in the 2017 season and see the improvements made to the cleanliness and condition of the Inn. Thank you again for your business. Warm Regards. Mike M. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not gonna refer to anyone

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: lOCATION
Cons: Cleanliness - its moldy, smelly and needs to be cleaner- not going back
Location: The boards are walkable from there
The rooms are dank, musty and the shower had mold in it- location is good and the rest I can live without - The price reflects the condition- the party next door kept us up from 1:00-3:30 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good hotel for the thrifty..

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: COLD A/C
Cons: Maybe a little bit up deep cleaning on the bathrooms, windows, etc. Looks like its had a basic clean of the room for 40 years.
Location: Great location, right next to the Ocean Gallery and a block from the boardwalk and beach.
This hotel by no means was dissapointing.. most hotels closer to the boardwalk are older and are therefore not the most aesthetically pleasing on the inside, and maybe the outside. The room had comfortable beds, had excellently working A/C (though dirty), and had a multitude of Xfinity channels. If you're high maintenance and don't want to walk into a hotel bathroom that looks like its from a southeast asian province, this might not be for you.. but if you're going to be spending most of your time NOT in a hotel room (the sole purpose of OC) then this hotel is more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Run down hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel room smelled. There was mildew in the shower stall. The bed was hard the pillows were flat as a pancake. And there were holes in the covers. Also for a 4 person room they only supplied 2 towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding. Though this wasn't the hotel's fault, the neighboring building had some extremely loud people one night from 230-430am. Also, shower didn't drain well and it wasn't as clean as I'd hope.