Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice location, bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The owner made you feel very comfortable and was personable. The breakfast was awesome. It was close to where I wanted to be in Ocean City.
Cons: The room could have used some window treatments to block out the lights from the building next door.
Location: Only half a block from the ocean and boardwalk.
My room was small, but perfect for just one person. The owner of the b&b was very helpful. She cooked an excellent, personal breakfast each morning. The location was close to the boardwalk and beach. Off street parking was provided half a block away. I would definitely recommend staying at this b&b. Next time I would choose one of the larger rooms.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Nice night in Ocean City NJ

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at the Serendipity B&D but won't be my only time. The owner, Karen, was extremely helpful and makes her guests very comfortable. Great location, clean rooms, nice breakfast and well kept.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

A home away from home

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Ocean Breeze room. It was small but had all we needed and was very cute and quaint! Karen the inkeeper was fabulous. She gave you a choice of several homemade breakfasts and always had homemade cookies available. The meals were delicious. This place felt like home and close to beach. Great front porch and plenty of charm. I will recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great time!
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antonios

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
very nice stay...great host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location. Cute and comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, Pa

Awesome little place, close to everything .

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Karen who runs Serendipity is great , she totally knows how to make you feel right at home , very well furnished and clean. Karens cooking is great, it was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and would recommend it to anyone!! 5 stars!!!