Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last Stay Here

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was a good value and convenient to fagers island, so we thought we'd give it a try. Lowlights: Furniture was very uncomfortable and worn. The cleaning person walked in w/o knocking and exclaimed "Oh Sh&$" instead of "I'm sorry. Front desk manager-worst customer service EVER. He needs a new job working alone, at night, in the middle of nowhere. Too many choices in OC to ever stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The tub could have been cleaned more and the lids of the cooking ware dis not match the pots and pans. We weren't provided with any dish towels, just a small square pot holder. The fridge was on a slant and was crooked. The closet doors did not open and shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great view, amazing time

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room and staff were very courteous and accommodating. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway place

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
we went for a getaway weekend.. the foyer/entrance was nicely decorated for the holidays and the front desk employees were nice and polite. we originally were given a king room on the 4th floor, but with a view of the street/parking lot. we asked to have a room with a view of the bay and they readily agreed. we had a beautiful corner room on the 5th floor. very nice. our only issue was the shower. the water pressure was basically non existent. more like a trickle. it would have been impossible to use the jaccuzi tub. we did NOT complain until checkout, they told us we should have said something sooner and they would have sent someone up to fix it. not sure it was fixable, but they were nice. other than that, we were comfortable and happy. would definitely go back for a weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel and close to Fager's Island

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was nice and the bathroom with the jet tub was awesome.
Cons: I couldn't get the heat to turn down
Location: Fager's Island was right there and a couple of great restaurants
Great time. Was off season but nice because places were not to crowed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but really needs to be updated. They need to get new mattresses for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable Unpleasant Stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had two rooms with two people in each room. The rooms were not clean. Especially the floors and the entire bathroom. The ceiling fan did not work in one room because the cord was broken off. The carpet in one room was dirty, nasty, stinky, and dusty. The front desk staff was dishonest and not helpful. The top blankets on the beds smelled. The rooms and parts of the hotel were old and outdated. The front desk staff was unsympathetic, helpless, and not willing to accommodate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Look Elsewhere

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I came here because I was attending a 3 day class in their conference room. It was off season (November). Guests are unable to control the temperature in the room and it was so terribly hot that I had to sleep with the balcony door open. The conference room the class was in was also horribly hot. All they could do was bring us box fans in an effort to cool the room down a little. The place looks super fancy when you walk through the doors, but after that it's a disaster. The elevators are gross, the room wasn't clean, there was mold in the shower. I travel often and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre , PA

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was perfect, except for the "mini kitchen"