Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Little Suite on the Bay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished suite with all basic amenities. Pretty view of the bay from little terrace out the glass doors. Laundry facilities.
Cons: Time to replace the bedroom carpet. 10:00 am checkout is too early. No soap in the laundry room.
Location: About mid-way down OC on the bay side. Two minutes from 7-11. A few minutes drive to the boardwalk, but quieter and more serene than downtown.
Good value for the weekday price. Nice, small suite, tastefully decorated to vaguely suggest a tropical beach resort. Small living/dining area with bay view, kitchen area, and a windowless (but not unpleasant) back bedroom. Big, cushy bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Furniture, appliances, and carpet are somewhat shopworn and the bedroom had a slightly musty smell from the carpet. If that stuff upsets you, you'd better spend more on a newer hotel, but we were quite happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty, with used straws on the floor

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Reservation confirmation was not sent. I had to call the hotel for confirmation. Finding the telephone number required great diligence.
Location: Good Location.
Hotel could stand some TLC. Needs renovation. Nothing more to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey

Extremely Outdated.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Staff at the hotel was extremely nice - all of them. However, what an absolute disappointment. We stayed in a suite and it was not cheap considering the season is almost over. The furniture was outdated. The tiles were so cracked and some sticking up that you had to be careful not to trip. The soap dish literally rotted off wall when I took shower. The dressers had handles broken off. Thank God we were on the fourth floor because the balcony lock did not work. The elevator was filthy - beyond dirty. Someone should take the time to simply polish the brass. The elevator stopped at our floor but did not open up at one point so we took the steps from that point on. The good part? The location was perfect and I have to say the staff is very friendly. However, that does not make up for the condition of the hotel. I am sure in it's heyday - this hotel was the cream of the crop. The space in the suite is wonderful, airy and potentially the best use of space I have seen. What a shame that the owners do not see the potential in investing in some updates and overhaul. With all the options out there, I would definitely say stay away until a major rehaul is completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We arrived early and did a pre- check in. We wee told that they would call when our room was ready. We stopped back at 2:30 PM and was told the rooms were not ready they were short staff and were doing their best. They again assured us they would give us a call.We came back at 3:40 PM and were told the rooms were still not ready. My wife and I decided to set in the lobby and wait. while we were setting there waiting for a phone call other travelers began to arrive and line up at lobby desk and at 4:15 PM the staff began to check them in.We waited until all that were waiting were checked in and went to the desk and were given room #214. We went to our room and slid the key and opened the door and found another couple had the same room.What an embarrassment! We went back to the lobby and asked for the manager. The manager came and apologized. He told us he would look into the problem and assigned us to room #215.He also said he would leave us his card at the desk and coupons for a restaurant and discount on a future stay . We checked out after two nights stay and nothing was there for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bathroom and layout of room.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very easy to check in and out. Nice location and very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Terrible, not much more to be said. Expedia customer service was also terrible. No longer will be using Expedia to make reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Find in Great Area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to Seacrets and Fager's Island. Cleanliness. Beach vibes of hotel. Great views of Bay.
Cons: Checkout was 10am and they were very strict about it. Would have preferred to sleep in a little more.
Location: Easy to get to right off of 50 and Coastal Hwy. Walk to Seacrets and Fager's Island. Easy 7-minute drive down to boardwalk.
Great large "boutique" hotel right on the water. There was a wedding going on in the lobby when we checked in, which was pretty cool. Great open air beachy vibes. Booked this hotel because it was centrally located and only 10 blocks to Seacrets, but also found out it was adjacent to Fager's Island, which was a really fun bar/club with tons of people. The hotel was right on Coastal Hwy, but removed enough to where it was very quiet. The standard room itself was big, with a closed off bedroom and a separate living area. Overall it was very clean and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark, de

Great location and beautiful view in a dated hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
wonderful staff and beautiful view of the bay in a great location, but hotel itself could use some updating. Showerheads were weak, and air-conditioning system was finicky requiring frequent adjustments. Decor was very dated, but overall a decent place to put our heads for a couple nights in the location that we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Great view looking over pool and bay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed in a studio which was kind of funky - tile floors and sliding French doors, we liked it! It had a kitchenette, small fridge, sink, two electric burners and microwave, large bathroom and washer/drier on our floor. Gym is on tower - not a lot of equipment and hot! Staff was really friendly and responsive. Would be nice if it had a little cafe, room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some repairs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room pictured on the website was not the room we received. The floors were filthy, and there were several things that needed repairs (phone, toilet roll holder, bath tub drain stopper, etc). The pool and hot tub were very nice! Beds were comfy. My niece left a small pillow in the room when we checked out and the staff was not helpful in finding it when we called.