Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Nice place, everything you need is close by.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. First time vacation in OC, was worried what we were walking into, very happy with the room and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough motel terrible bed

Posted Jul 15, 2017
As a business traveler I know the most important aspect of a hotel room is a comfortable bed. This hotel failed in the most basic way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in a good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the room, parking, location
Cons: NA
Overall very good experience, close to the beach, and a short drive to the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Nice hotel, close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very relaxing weekend getaway. So close to the beach with restaurants close to chose from. Parks for the kids to play at. Bikes to rent just a block away. All the amenities within walking distance. Highly recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you are looking for a room with a beautiful view, this is not it. But if you want a clean, safe, cozy and comfortable room, this is it. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was a little apartment and was very clean. I'd definitely return here when I can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glen lyon, PA

View was of a CVS roof and electric transformers

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only thing that was good about the hotel was the hot water.
Cons: It could provide baggage service and have a more friendly desk person. Also required amenities should be responded to if they cannot be provided.
Location: The location was bad. There was not much to do really near by. We we about 3 miles from the boardwalk and far from the ocean. Couldn't even see it.
We were very disappointed. Our room was on the third floor with the view described above. We had to take our own luggage up on the carts. We requested a first floor because of a handicapped person but were never contacted that they had no first floor. The person during our check in was not helpful at all. There was a coffee pot in the room, but no coffee packets. When we asked we were told there was an Acme next door. The room was tiny for up to 4 people, We had three. There were only 2 chairs by the table. The air conditioning was hard to regulate and it blew directly on the beds, no way to redirect the vent. The hotel was quite a distance from the ocean. The location was not good. We will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vld, NJ

Budget with a plus

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Overall a great place to stay although it is a distance from center of town. Has seasonal pool only open till 8pm. The room was spacious, queen suite with a sofa sleeper bed (really just a cot). Had 2 burner stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, and best of all a Wawa right out front (34th St). Wil return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was our last hurrah for the summer (4 days). Beds where great slept like a bear. Room clean and perfect location. Would think of getting bigger rooms next year for family get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great Value!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy staying there. The room is a little dated, but is clean and the staff and location are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Business Trip to OC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette and wood floors throughout the unit.
Cons: No problem during my 1 night stay.
Location: Close to food stores, bike trail and a short walk to the beach.
Stayed 1 night at the hotel. The other guests were quite and the room was very clean and comfortable.