Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very close to the boardwalk. Rooms fairly clean. Day staff was good but the person that was there checking us in was not very helpful. Most questions we asked we answered by him saying "I don't know" If you are in a tourist area, at least direct the guests to booklets or pamphlets or someplace where they can get the answers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice Ocean City Boardwalk hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The price for the room in off season was fantastic.
Cons: Since the stay was in September and off season, the room needed some attention, such as painting.
Location: The hotel is located close to many things to do.
The suites contain two bedrooms and a large garden tub with a Jacuzzi. The suites, however, are not on the Boardwalk, but face the street. A "bay view" suite only gives you about two inches of bay view. Even though the suites face the street and have a private balcony, the hotel does not allow smoking on the balcony. Ocean City allows smoking on the streets, but not the boardwalk. You must go downstairs and stand directly below your room to smoke or perhaps be fined $250.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleaner rooms! Better service when there is a problem!
Problems with checking in! Had a leak in the room and it apparently it wasn't important to fix it! Checking out was a disaster! Tried to charge my card more than should have been charged! Was told that the manager would call me sometime Sunday... Well today is Monday 9:30pm and still NO call!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what I had booked

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Restaurants were near by.
I had booked king suite partial ocean view and our room was in the back of the hotel facing the street. We were told we would not receive any kind of reimbursement and that all rooms cost the same. I am guessing they charge the same dollar amount per night for all non suite rooms??? People at front desk just acted like they did not want to be bothered. And had to park 3 blocks away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Best location for beach, Broadwalk and dining.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. Location was FANASTIC for going to beach, walking boardwalk and dining. Clean and comfortable. Small kitchen is great. Bathroom needed towel racks, kitchen well supplied. Parking a little tight and roof pool needs updating. If you are looking to enjoy the beach, look no further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
On the board walk. Rooms need updating and maintance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks, MD

Very convenient location to Boardwalk/ocean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and fair price on room.
Cons: Décor could be updated as it is tired looking and worn.
Location: On the Boardwalk and convenient to shops/restaurants. Also quick drive to Outlets outside of Ocean City.
Hotel is on the Boardwalk and Oceanfront. Rooms are a bit drab and need some updating. Cleaning of room was fair. Had an issue with the toilet that took two fixes to get it flushing. Good place for long weekend, room was spacious enough and accommodated 6 adults, our room was oceanfront was fantastic view. Elevator was slow and noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We used to stay here every summer! Our first trip to OCMD in 5 years and this place has gone downhill! Dirty, needs a lot of TLC, new staff, and parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Great location on boardwalk.
Nice roomy suite with good size balcony. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Okay hotel great view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was clean. In need of an update.. You can tell everything is old. Staff was okay.. Came in with extra towels which is great.. Parking is horrible.. Some advice if you park don't move your car because you won't be able to find a space later.