Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Perfect location. Ocean view. Comfortable bed. Perfect hotel for close proximity to everything we wanted to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: facility
Cons: Indoor pool & exercise room
Location: boardwalk & beach
very nice and clean hotel. Staffs are very friendly. It is worth to stay for weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, United States of America

Great time!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
First time at Tidelands and it was very nice. The rooms were large and comfortable. Our housekeeper did a great job everyday with fresh towels and making the bed. We enjoyed our weekend getaway. We had ocean view and it was very nice. Wished the coffee beanery on the boardwalk had been open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA, USA

Disgusting! Health HAZARD!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was on the boardwalk. There is ABSOLUTELY nothing else positive I could post about this "hotel"
Cons: Our first room 507 smelled like cigarette smoke, burnt holes and stained curtains, stained walls, and mold/mildew on the ceilings and walls. Asked for refund, but Tidelands would not issue us a refund. Room 307 was just as disgusting. The bath towels were stained and smelled like they were washed in with the dirty kitchen towels. Every crack and crevices of the bathroom was covered in mold/mildew; including the ceiling. The facing on the sink was tearing away, and had chipped sharp edges on the sink. There was black long hair in the bathtub. The mini fridge smelled like rotten meat. The Main room had stains, and mildew on the ceilings. The sheets had stains, and what appeared as boogers on the sheets. Everything had a nice thick oily coat of dust; to include the fire detectors. Honesty how does this place pass any sort of inspection to hold it to a city code! I will be calling the health de Our housekeeping staff only came in once to tidy/make beds up during our 3 nights of stay. One time she just handed us a new trash sack in the hall! The walls are paper thin. You will hear the neighbors beside you and above you every time they use the bathroom\showers, hairdryer, or sinks. In conclusion, This place made me feel like I might contact a disease from touching the floor or toilet!
Location: Ocean City Boardwalk, Tanger Outlet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, excellent location, great beach view.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I always get the beach view room with the balcony, relaxing to view the beach drinking coffee in the morning and it's close to everything I want.
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I was pleased both times. Right on the Boardwalk and close to everything I wanted. I have recommended this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

needs updating

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: like location
Cons: see above + more attention should be paid to customer, as in is there anything i can do or get for you etc
Location: good location and coffee shops (one cup at a time is not good in room)
bathrooms should be next manger project had to wait four hours to get broken refrig replaced had to clean up water from defrosting, lost a few groc items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.A.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to everything .
Bathroom had two lightbulbs out. Front desk sent two up within minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was really dirty this time they said it was because they were short on help . I'm sorry no excuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was spacious, clean, and close to the beach. I arrived at 2am for check in during a storm. Staff at check in was rude, eating pizza, and watching a television show. She was inattentive to helping me or answering questions. Took me 35 minutes to find a place to park as she was if no assistance. Did not put me in the room I was to be in by friends I was traveling with. However, in the morning, the manager was receptive and helpful with these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs an overall renovation, hallways need new carpet, balconies need to be painted and a fresh coat of fresh paint throughout
The hotel seems run down. Location is great but when you stay for a few days you really see how the property is not being taken care of very well. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok.